We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Modern hotel in handy location for Cotswolds exploration. Clean, tidy, rooms; ours had a balcony overlooking the lake & was very pleasant.
Main gripe is no wifi in the room & the queues at breakfast - the hotel seems to have too many rooms for its dining room capacity.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbie6590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are pleased that overall our guest enjoyed their short visit to the hotel. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort, including our guest bedrooms.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    927
    540
    193
    117
See reviews for
487
1,157
41
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked in for a work conference with an overnight stay and I was very pleasantly surprised at the wonderful location and size of the hotel. The reception staff were very quick at booking us in and our room was lovely overlooking the water and the evening reception very well organised. Breakfast was good with a large choice and lunch again was hot and very tasty- could not fault anything and the staff were very helpful at all times. Would not hesitate to come back to this charming part of the country and hopefully next time we will have time to visit the spa!!! Only complaint if you could call it that was there were lots of very noisy children in reception area enjoying themselves- just wish parents would consider the others around them who do not enjoy the sound of a gun going off all the time!!!! Nice place- recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We thank our guest for recommending us to others and look forward to welcoming them back to the hotel again at some point in the future for a further conference break or perhaps to enjoy some personal time outside of our conference facilities.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel in excellent location fronted by large lake - luckily the weather was hot and it made the walk around the lake very enjoyable..
Accommodation was of a high standard and with very friendly & helpful staff.
Room overlooked the lake and stepping out onto the broad walk found a swan nesting in front of room - nine eggs - male and female took turns to cover nest - though each time the female returned she chased the male away by usually attacking him - by the end of the second day we felt very sorry for the poor old male who bravely carried on regardless.
Stayed on half board - breakfast & the evening meal was of a good standard and the young waiting staff were a credit to the the hotel.
The only downside and this is being picky was that I found the lounge/bar was more like a lobby rather than a bar area.
Enjoyed the pool,sauna and steam room.
Due to location will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are pleased our guests enjoyed the 40 minute casual stroll around Lake 6, accessible directly from the hotel grounds and that they enjoyed our accommodations, Spa facilities, brasserie and wildlife in the vicinity of our resort.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got a good deal and the stay was well worth the money. However everything about the hotel was OK but nothing special. We paid extra for an upgrade on our room. Think it may have been bigger but nothing else. The food was fairly nice but the dining room was too big- a bit like a works canteen!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We thank our guest for noting that we offer ‘good value for money’ as many other guests have advised us of in their feedback.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights the room was very good , reception staff were excellent. Breakfast food was very good but not enough staff on duty to serve drinks and replenish the food. We will stay again when in this area

Room Tip: rooms facing the lake and on the 3rd floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We look forward to our guests return stay and are pleased that their stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Although we had a lovely time for a last minute weekend break, the hotel is huge, and, as such, rather impersonal. That being said, we cannot fault the service. Pay extra for a connoisseur room with a lake view and balcony. £90 for two nights and worth every penny. The spa facilities were excellent - even better because children are only allowed in the pool at certain times of the day. The food was generally average.

Room Tip: Connoisseur with a balcony and lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy070256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We thank our guest for their review and pleased that they were able to enjoy the Spa facilities with their children. Children have allocated swim times in Spa6 twice a day. At all other times, it is accessible only by adults.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband, 4 month old son and I have just returned from a two night stay over the bank holiday weekend. The location of the hotel on the lakeside is pretty impressive and the apartments we stayed in (self catered) were brilliant. When we first arrived we had been allocated a aground floor apartment that faced the car park... Not what we were expecting really particularly with a little one and being right next to the entrance to the flats we thought could be reasonably noisy. Not being one to complain my husband thought we would try to se if we could move rooms and in the end we were moved to another apartment which was fabulous - thank you to receptionist Graca Fox who helped sort this out. The apartment was large even witha travel cot tucked in the corner! we had room service one night which was lovely sitting out on the balcoy in the evening sun. The stay was a perfect getaway for us all - with the local walks and quick access to other local towns in the cotswolds. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in room 747 which was brilliant - lovely views of the lake and large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We thank our guest for noting our impressive location and surrounding area for visits. We are very pleased that they enjoyed their stay with us as a family over the very busy bank holiday weekend in one of our self-catering apartments.

Grace is our fantastic new addition to the Front of House Team and we will ensure that the kind feedback placed here is shared with her directly.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
15.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
120 reviews
18.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
471 reviews
16.8 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
793 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Cotswold Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Property: De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, LateRooms, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park Cotswolds/South Cerney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing