We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel.”
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We had a fantastic stay here. We got a great all inclusive rate on the hotel website. The dinner and breakfast were great. The room was amazing. A 2 bedroom suite. It was the most room we had on our entire holiday. No a/c, but there were portable fan units which was enough (it is England not the tropics), even on the hot day we were there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bundles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    926
    539
    192
    117
See reviews for
486
1,154
41
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleby Magna, Leicestershire
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

A modern hotel offering good conference facilities with terrace overlooking a lake. Good food and service at function dinner.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Just spent the weekend here and it is a great location for sightseeing around the Cotswolds and the airshows at Kemble and Fairford. We had a two bedroom apartment which was spacious, clean and modern. We enjoyed our stay although I reckon the rooms would get very hot during the summer months as there is no air conditioning which is unusual for a four star hotel. Overall very good!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyhunter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I booked this hotel via their website and chose the 'Connoisseur Room with Dinner Included' option.
When I visited Tripadvisor, I started wondering if I'd made the right choise as I found so many negative reviews.But when we arrived at the hotel I knew it was the right decision.
The location of the hotel offers easy access from the Motorway. It is an area of man-made lakes but although they were created artificially they are teeming with wildlife. Not so many mosquitoes (which I feared) but a lot of dragonflies and damselflies and so many water birds.
The check-in was swiftly done and the receptionist was cheerful and told us all we needed to know.
When we got into the room (only one of the cards worked but this was quickly exchanged), we had a good surprise when we opened the curtains. I probably did not realize it when making the booking but this room had a gorgeous lake view. Being on the ground floor means that other guests can stroll along the walkway in front of your room but that was not a major problem to us. The view was absolutely splendid.
The room was quite large by European standards. The television offerred Freeview channels (no pay-tv although this could be enabled on the remote control, maybe in the near future?).
A few minutes later, a knock on the door, and we were also given complimentary bathrobes, 2 small bottles of wine (1 red, 1 white), 2 bottles of mineral water and a few toiletries and sewing set etc... Apparently it went with the option I chose although it was not mentioned on the website.
We then proceeded to the swimming pool area, which also offers a sauna and a turkish bath, as well as a jacuzzi area within the pool. Unfortunately it was a school holiday and there were children everywhere but they can only access the pool at restricted times. We relaxed in the pool for about an hour and then decided to try the bar.
The bar area itself is not very big but as it was a sunny day we headed straight for the terrace from where we watched the wildlife (there was a heron nest on the other side of the lake).
We then went to the restaurant (we had to make a reservation on arrival but this being midweek we got a table for 6.45 pm) and the waitress explained the menus.
The option I had chosen included either a set menu or an allowance of £ 22.50 per person towards a choice on the a la carte menu. We settled for the second solution. The starter (parma ham) looked like it had seen better days but the main courses and the desserts were excellent as was the wine. The Brazilian waitress was very attentive and very friendly.
I attempted to book a treatment at the spa earlier but you really have to book very early. They do not have that many staff so impossible to book on the day.
After a very good night sleep we went for breakfast the following morning. We had been advised that it could get quite busy but we were seated immediately, on the terrace. The food on offer was ok. Only orange and apple juice apparently, a choice of cereals, cold meats and cheeses and then full breakfast (scrambled eggs, tomatoes, hash browns, bacon, sausages, beans and mushrooms). A few danish pastries (mainly croissants).
But overall, an average breakfast selection.
Check-out was very swift as well and the receptionist gave us a map of the local area (nature park) so we had a look around before going back home.
Definitely good value for money. Maybe we were lucky because we went mid-week but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlet_bridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We spent two nights at the hotel whilst completing the last 25 miles of the Thames Path Walk. We wereworied before hand that a large hotel at the end of the Bank Holiday week would be a disappointment, but our fears were quite unfounded. We had an excellent stay . The rooms were large and fresh . The service was profesional and friendly throughout , even with the hotel being full wih 800 guests. We had breakfast and dinner in the main restuarant and the food was great value and the service speedy and friendly. The two night dinner , bed and breakfast deal represented excellent value. We can strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Fischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow-on-the-Wold
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We just stayed for one night, and were disappointed not to get a lake-view, but apart from that it was really very lovely. Book a table in the Brasserie though as it got so busy Saturday night we couldn't get a table, but food in the bar area was excellent so no worries! Very smiley staff :-) I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em-Little-sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
378 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Our 2nd stay, this time in a 1-bed apartment. This unit was unexpectedly huge occupying what would have been 2 rooms. The bedroom in one and kitchen and living room in the other. The living room had patio doors opening onto a boardwalk and the lake, fabulous view. The kitchen was equipped to a very high standard, we could have self-catered for an extended stay here.
The tarrif includes use of the hotel spa facilities which though a bit small when busy are OK during the child-free periods, before 09:00and after 18:00. This includes a pool with various water treatments, sauna and steam room.
If booking online you can pre-pay for a hotel breakfast for £5.00 instead of £17:50. Also had a nice meal in the lounge bar area.
One criticism - the only kettle is in the bedroom not the kitchen so you have to carry hot liquids through the heavy dividing doors.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
15.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
116 reviews
18.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
469 reviews
16.8 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
793 reviews
23.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Cotswold Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Property: De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park Cotswolds/South Cerney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing