We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
211
199
95
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
199
95
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy golfindoor poolholiday parksoft playtouring caravanentertainment teamevening entertainmentstatic caravantouring fieldplatinum caravanmain lakegreat sitea lovely holidaybed lodgemain bedroomon site shoppool staff
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Please see attached photo of the terrible and expensive food that is served at Hiburne Cotswold. Less than 20 chips and 2 chicken nuggets cost £3.95 per portion for children. When I queried the value, the young guy behind the counter said that's exactly the amount they are told to serve. We appreciate that the cost of living is rising but the cost of food at Hoburne is nothing more than a rip off for children. Hoburne itself is great, especially the entertainment provide for around an hour in the morning and again at tea time. That said if you are coming to Hoburne Cotswold either bring plenty of money for food and be prepared to accept top prices for low quality or bring your own. To me it's a shame that what is basically a good place for a staycation in the UK is spoilt by meanness and profit orientated company policies.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jfmhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We're sorry that you didn't find the food to your liking, and I have passed your comments on to the appropriate channels to consider when addressing our food and pricing. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

One of the nicest campsites we have stayed in and returned too with our caravan. Camp is kept spotlessly clean and pitches are great. Toilet and shower blocks kept very clean also. We travel here with friends who have kids.....the indoor and outdoor pools are used all the time and loved by us all. The kids also love the outdoor play area and the bigger kids enjoy spending some pennies in the amusements. Entertainment has always been good and again Sammy is brilliant for the youngsters. Adults can enjoy a game of bingo and a drink or 3.
Restaurant is fab....great choice and reasonable prices......totally recommend booking a place for the Sunday carvery.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tknight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks for your great review. We're glad you and your family really enjoyed your holiday with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here last weekend,and it was as good as ever,great value for money weekend away with my two children.my youngest(6 year old)absolutely loves Sammys squad in the mornings for fun and games.Weve been coming here for 9 years and have enjoyed every time,the staff are friendly and helpful,the park and its accomodation are spotless,with great entertainment for both adults and kids,incidently i mentioned to my wife that i wondered what had happened to an old member of the entertainments team known as Stevie G who was very popular with my kids,well it appears that hes been eaten by two current members of the team Joel and Ben both of whom appear to be no strangers to the dessert trolley,very amusing watching this pair panting and sweating their way through kids disco on stage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cerneygooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks for your review, come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Overall it was a nice little English holiday. A couple of staff were lovely especially Sophie in the heron lounge, a lot of the lifeguards seemed quite moody though but when talked to they were polite. Caravan nice unfortunately there were some marks that looked like dried blood on the sofa bed but apart from that cleanliness good. Food and drinks reasonably priced. Great bowling and pool games! Was absolutely heaving being it's the start of the school hols and you couldn't really swim in the pools as children were constantly jumping in or throwing balls. Generally though a nice holiday but what absolutely riled me up was on check out (which is 10am) I was told quite rudely by the receptionist that me and my partner were not allowed to spend the day there and that it's not just check out of accommodation by 10am it's the whole park. Well I was fuming because we have paid for a Monday- Friday holiday it was not fair to cut it short we had paid £300 for it which is a lot of money for us and we were almost thrown off the park. I really feel you should still be allowed to use the facilities as long as you want on the day of check out as long as your out of your accommodation on time. That is my only major complain about it which if they were clever they would let you stay as they would make more money. But if your lucky to go on a hot week like we did it was lovely to lay by the outdoor pool and go in and out the indoor pool too.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A1m9y92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks for your review. After contacting the park, they have responded saying that during peak holiday times, the park is often over-capacity with visitors arriving early on their day of check-in as well as the holidaymakers staying on their day of checkout. This isn't your fault so I apologise for that, but as you said, the pools, etc, were heaving with people being the school holidays and the park cannot legally have a capacity over our safety-regulated limit.

I will personally be looking at this issue and seeing if this can be changed for the future. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our first stay at a Hoburne site and it won't be our last , I believe first impressions count and on entering the site it seemed a very clean and well kept site , this was confirmed within a few hours on the site as everywhere was very clean and tidy.

Our caravan was also spotless , it's obvious the cleaners take great pride in their work and don't just run a hoover over the carpets as they do on other sites.

We had a problem with the hot water in our caravan but after a quick call to reception someone from maintenance was with us within 5 minutes to fix the problem.

We only used the clubhouse twice and the entertainment was just the average caravan site entertainment , a mix of club rep and visiting acts.

The site is in a great location for visiting the Cotswolds and there are some nice bike tracks around the area if you fancy a bit of cycling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for your excellent review, we're pleased your holiday was fantastic. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews