We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
214
200
96
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
200
96
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf holiday park indoor pool soft play touring caravan entertainment team evening entertainment static caravan platinum caravan main lake a lovely holiday on site shop main bedroom bed lodge great site pool staff play park
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We came last year for 3 week's in our touring caravan an enjoyed every minute. So we decided to sell our tourer and buy a static here on the site.
Great Entertainment Team
Great Staff
Beautiful Surroundings
Club Entertainment 10/10
You will not be disappointed

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for your review! It's fantastic that you decided to become an owner at the park and enjoy your time at Hoburne Cotswold whenever you like! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just like to thank all the staff at the Cotswolds this was our 10th visit and the best one yet. Kids had great fun in the swimming pools and joining in with the kids activities. Alex Winters was fab they had their photo taken with him & Sammy very cheap at a fiver. See you same time next year :0)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank shellj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for the kind review! We're glad you enjoyed Alex Winters and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I picked this site based on its web site presentation and the reviews on trip adviser and would just confirm that it is everything we expected in a most positive way. 3 adults 2 kids 4 and 6. The kids loved it, pools were great and obviously the outdoor pool was aided by the lovely weather. All prices reasonable, beer could have been cheaper but I am a Yorkshireman! Tv reception adequate pitch very level lots of room for awning and to put table and chairs out. Suprised that there was no separate recycling bins? I purposesly left washing line rotary at home as well as our flag, as per website instructions however, everyone else had a flag and their washing line! Plenty of evidence of sleeping in awnings too? Reception helpful although i could not see a clear sign saying tourer reception arrival parking this way which would have been nice, it's not a case of we will just try down here towing 24ft of caravan, so ended up pulling in just after the barrier and running across the car park. This is a family site and you will always get a bit of noise but if is tranquility you want go to a CL site. Most noise died off at 11pm. Shower blocks great as clean as everyone says, hot showers so all good. Kids playground was good but they hardly used it far happier doing laps round the park on their bikes. Went on peddle ow which was fun and safe, crazy golf probably needs a refurb, we ventured to the entertainment night on a couple of occasions which was good for the kids but we left before adult turns came on. There is a man made beach on a lake just round the corner and whilst costing £17 to get in was probably worth it given the weather stayed lovely all day, so well worth a look. Wanted a relaxing break and it was certainly that, I would go as far as to say best touring site we have been to. We could easily stay another time without running out of things to do and see, so I really do look forward to going back.

Room Tip: We stayed pitches B63 and these seemed to get longer evening sun than those toward the statics due to high tree line
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Crz535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear that your touring holiday was great and we look forward to seeing you again so you have another chance to explore everything the Cotswold has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

On our way home from cornwall we stopped over at Hoburne Cotswold for three nights. Totally enjoyable on all aspects, clean and tidy site with all the amenities expected of a sight of this size. So impressed we have booked again for easter 2015 lovelly location and plenty to do.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your kind review! It's great to hear that you've booked again based on your positive experience. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We booked for a weeks camping for our family of 5. Price included pitch, electricity and entertainment passes. The pitches are of a good size with a hard standing for your vehicles, electricity unit for our tent was quite far away so you may find your cable is a little stretched!

The entertainment is great for children my family range from 3 to 8 and all enjoyed it, although it can be a little repetitive. Alex from Cbeebies made a guest appearance and he was great, think he's coming back again, the show was well worth the visit.

The amenity blocks are cleaned once a day, perhaphs in high season this should be increased to twice as by mid afternoon they look a little dirty.

The main restaurant,menu is limited but priced quite reasonably, there can be a wait so best to order whilst the children's entertainment is on and it's ready by the time there done. There seems to be a queuing system for the bar which is strange and you have to wait to be called up, may be easier if they had more staff. Drinks are also not overly expensive.

My one gripe would be that the tent pitches are placed at the far end right nxt to the main road, we're were in block A, pitch 106, you are woken by traffic as early as 5am, for us this spoilt sitting outside our tent for meals etc, we were not advised of this when booking which was disappointing.

All in all a great place to visit centrally located for local towns etc.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Olearyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We're looking at ways to reduce the traffic noise for our campers so hopefully this is something we'll be able to introduce in the future. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews