We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
214
200
96
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
200
96
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf indoor pool holiday park soft play touring caravan entertainment team evening entertainment static caravan touring field platinum caravan main lake main bedroom a lovely holiday bed lodge great site on site shop pool staff
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We booked last minute and got a great deal 3 nights for £150 we went for a rest as knew it would be a quiet time of year and we loved it,went fishing my husband caught his PB 17.6lb so very pleased,would definitely book again and would explore the site more as we didn’t get to eat there as we were lazy and didn’t venture far from the caravan

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Shell M

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at Hoburne Cotswold, we are delighted that your husband caught his PB fish whilst being on holiday with us, please come back and visit us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We have just come back from a few days at Holburne Cotswolds and had a great time. We have passed the park on multiple trips to the area and decided to try here. We were allocated a spacious caravan which was modern and very clean and ideal for 2 adults and 1 dog. We were situated about 20 metres from one of the small lakes at the back of the park which was scenic and peaceful. The facilities themselves were good pool and changing areas were clean and quiet (due to end of season). Drinks are a bit over priced in the main bar. We ate one night in the cafe and food was good and fairly priced. My husband was keen to fish some of the lakes onsite, does prove a bit tricky as spaces 'inbetween caravans' where rules permit to swim are over grown and not really fish able. There are a few reviews that comment its not worth fishing however after 20 minutes on the smaller section of Mallard Lake he had caught a 15lb carp.
Very dog friend with no outside restrictions on where they can go, they aren't allowed inside which is common for most parks like this. Plenty of dog friendly pubs nearby and great walks. Really pleased with our first visit and will be back next year! Recommend The Elliot Arms in South Cerney as a lovely country pub to try.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear shelley c

Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay with us here at Hoburne Cotswold. We are pleased that you found your accommodation clean and modern and you enjoyed the location of the caravan. We are delighted that you enjoyed the use of the facilities and that you caught a fish whilst being on holiday.

We look forward to seeing you and your dog here again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This was our second visit to Hoburne Cotswold. We stayed for a long weekend. This was just before they shut down for the winter. Again, the site and grounds are kept in excellent condition.

The caravan was nice, not as good as the previous visit, but still nice. The one issue we did have was the comfort of the beds. They were extremely 'springy'. We did mention this to reception and they brought us some more covers to put on top which helped.

We also visited the on site restaurant for an evening meal which was very good. The indoor pool was nice and warm as well.

Overall this is a really good site, not overly big and a 5 minute drive from Cirencester town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oli_M_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Oli_M_1980

Thank you for your feedback regarding your latest stay with us here at Hoburne Cotswold. We are delighted that you enjoyed the use of the facilities and that the site and grounds met your expectations.


We look forward to seeing you gain in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from a lovely long weekend at Hoburne Cotswolds. Spacious, clean caravan which included everything you could need, even towels. Great park with a warm indoor pool and nice little soft play and playground for young children. Fab live music on Saturday night too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank VE467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear VE467

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Hoburne Cotswold, we are delighted that you enjoyed the use of the facilities and enjoyed the live music.

Please come and visit us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a weekend at Hoburbe Cotswold in October. We stayed in a 2 bed platinum plus and I gave to say I was a bit anxious after reading some reviews but having visited other hoburne parks I thought we'd be happy. We were but I can see why a previous reviewer thought her caravan was superior and not platinum plus. Ours was layed out just like the superior caravan we stayed in at hoburne park but we knew it was platinum plus as it had decking and towels! We loved the position if the caravan overlooking mallard lake and our little ones loved feeding the ducks. Indoor pool was nice abd warm kids enjoyed the flume. Kids entertainment was enjoyed by our kids but why put adult bingo on in between the 2 kids bits of enertainment? Hard to keep them quiet and still after revving them up with Sammy rocks! Maybe do bingo after house party? We ate in the restaurant which you have to book though i don't know why as it was never very full when we ate there or walked past. Also crazy holf has seen better days no 7 impossible due to broken ramp!We would stay again as there's lots in the area to see and explore and the kids love Sammy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bing850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Bing850

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at Hoburne Cotswold.

We are pleased that you loved the position of your caravan overlooking the lake and that you enjoyed feeding the ducks.

We are delighted that you and the family enjoyed the use of all the facilities and Sammy and the gang would love to see you and the family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews