We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lake in May
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lake in May
58W Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The Lake in May
58W
Living Room
Master Bedroom overlooking Lake
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom
Living Room
Shower Room
Sitting Room
Master Bedroom
Deck
Windrush Lake
Swan Lake
Coln St Aldwyn
Cirencester Abbey
Arlington Row, Bibury
Reflections
Sailing Lake
Mr and Mrs Goose and family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
S_Brar_1
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end if june. The property was a perfect base to explore the grounds and the wider area.

We would defiantly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thank you Sandeep, for your good review. I look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely stay in Swan Cottage. Beautiful location right on Windrush Lake - it was wonderful to sit on the decking watching the swans and cygnets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thank you, Jane, for your review. It’s a stunning spot, isn’t it? I’m glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you Rachel for such a stunning review! I’m delighted you had such a good time and I’m so pleased you appreciate our efforts to keep rental prices reasonable so that families can afford a break together.
I know Jayne and Kriss told you we also have a slightly bigger house to let as well, so we hope we’ll have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review, Heather. Glad you found the house well-equipped and I quite agree about the view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely peaceful place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed at Judy's house for my partners birthday. The house was lovely and big and location was perfect. Fishing right outside of the patio which was great as my partner loves fishing,tennis and play area on site. Local water sports were great fun .We all had a very relaxing holiday and will definitely be staying again in the future. Thank you Judy for a lovely stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you, Sue, for your great review. I'm so pleased you and your family had a good time and we very much look forward to seeing you again! Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C
Gateshead
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The lodge was beautiful with an enviable location overlooking Windrush Lake. During the booking process, Judy (the owner) was helpful in advising us as to the facilities etc on offer. In terms of location, the lodge is situated on a gated community with a range of excellent facilities which kept our four teenagers well-occupied for the three nights we stayed. The lake is literally at the edge of the decking area at the rear of the property and we were able to take our paddle board and kayak straight onto the lake at any time. There was also a fishing jetty at the edge of the lake and we were able to fish from there using our own rods. As well as this, there were three tennis courts, a badminton net and indoor table tennis table which were all free to use at any time - I was expecting there to be a charge for these so was pleasantly surprised! The equipment for these was provided within the lodge also. As well as this, the Wifi in the property was good for the whole time we stayed - an added bonus when travelling with teenagers! The lodge is well-equipped to meet a family's needs whilst on holiday - you can cater easily. There is also a useful pack outlining takeaway and other dining options within the area - we used the Moghul Indian takeaway which was lovely and also ate out at the Lakeside Brasserie (a short walk away) which was also lovely. Upon arrival, we were met by Kriss who showed us around the lodge and answered any questions we had. Overall, this was an amazing part of our holiday in a beautiful location and with fantastic facilities. I think that Windrush lake suited us perfectly - we were looking for relaxation and to be able to do things at our own pace (no clubhouses etc!). Thank you for a lovely holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely and informative review, Joanne. So pleased you all had a good time. Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
What a busy weekend you had, Carole! FIVE wedding cakes???So glad the house suited you, and I hope all the family had a great time. Come again one day! Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing