We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a relaxing retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodge 38 Isis Lakes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge 38 Isis Lakes
Dining area 38 Isis Lakes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Lodge 38 Isis Lakes
Dining area
38 Isis Lakes
Lounge
Decking
Lounge / Dining area
The view!
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom two
Bedroom three
Master bedroom
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley H
cirencester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An honest opinion”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented No 38 Isis lake to accommodate family over the Christmas period.
On arrival we found it to be clean and welcoming. There was a bottle of wine and a Tesco chocolate log waiting for us in the kitchen which was a nice touch. The view from the patio window is lovely and the sitting room furniture fine.
However, on staying there our guests found that the upstairs toilet didn't flush properly. The downstairs bathroom is connected to the kitchen by a door which doesn't lock and the toilet seat doesn't stay up. (Tricky for blokes). The beds were uncomfortable with very thin mattresses. There was a strange selection of crockery - too much if some and not enough of another.
Also, there was no 'white card' left for us to come and go without bothering the guard. He told us to request a card, which we did, but were told it was unnecessary. Clearly a difference of opinion here between the guards and the owners.
The location is ideal for us - 5 minutes from home - but we feel the lodge not worth the money we paid (over £1600 for 10 days) and we were disappointed since we had wanted our family to really enjoy their time in it. We would have been better served and received better value by using a hotel with comfortable beds, flushing toilets and the ability to come and go without explanation.
The lodge has clearly been purchased by the owner for their personal use and not a great deal of thought gone into the letting side. Overall "poor" from the point of view of the visitor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard37
england
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

this is an ideal place to stay, relax and unwind. a large living space which you can look over to the lake. well equipt with all you need to enjoy a long weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosiedd
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a truly wonderful break”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a superb place for a long weekend....wish we could have stayed for a week...but we WILL return. There is so much to do in the area, so many super pubs for a lazy lunch...and the lodge was just great. Judys home has a lovely view over Isis lake and my husband was in his element as he could put his fishing rod out, and still deal with the BBQ...beer in hand all the while. And to cap it off, he caught a 18lb Carp! There are some really good restaurants too...we will return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Judys welcome!
Liked least: Going to the supermarket...next time I will order online
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy interior decor, friendly service from owner, and excellent views of the lake”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 3-yr old son, and another couple with a young baby, spent a great weekend here.

The owner, Judy, was very polite and friendly over the phone and also when we met her at the cottage. She even offered to pick up some groceries for us as we were going to arrive at the cottage quite late and the shops would all be closed. Although we politely declined, she bought us a large coffee cake, which we really enjoyed out on the patio looking out over the lake on our last day.

The cottage had everything we needed, and the interior decoration was very welcoming, with very pretty ornaments, special lighting and nice, big cosy fabric sofas. The living room opens up to a large green area with a large lake, with a fountain in the middle. The view of the lake from the largest bedroom was amazing. My only negative comment would be that only the largest bedroom has this view, but this was minor, as you still get a great view from the living room.

The location was great, and a short drive from Bilbury, which I would highly recommend. The cottage had its own gas BBQ, and not to let that go to waste, we stocked up on food at a large Waitrose store located about 15 minutes' drive away from the cottage. It was great having the BBQ and sitting back and enjoying the view.

I would recommend this place to people with young families (the owner provided a cot for my friend's baby). I particularly liked the view of the large lake from the living room and my son was particularly fond of the ducks and geese there. Would love to go back for the view again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wake up to a beautiful large lake every morning and when the fountain is on, it makes for a great place to relax.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing