We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elm lodge- fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nats0808
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elm lodge- fantastic! ”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a wonderful homely place! I would thoroughly recommend and Kirsty was very helpful.
The site is secure and a beautiful setting, with plentiful walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you for this great review. We would happily welcome you back to stay anytime.Best wishes Kirstie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateclark...
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic New Year Break”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Me and my family stayed here for New Year. Amazing lodge, immculatly clean and very spacious. It had everything we needed and more.

We can not wait to visit again in the summer and enjoy a BBQ and some fishing.

Thanks again Kirstie x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
We look forward to seeing you again in the Summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
1 review
“Perfect Christmas getaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Elm Lodge from Christmas eve for 4 nights and it was perfect. It's such a beautiful location, very peaceful overlooking the lake. The house is lovely and kirstie has furnished it to a very high standard. Everything was there and the lodge was so comfortable and cosy. We couldn't have asked for anywhere nicer and all the family loved our stay. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you for the great review Rachel. We're so pleased you all had a lovely Christmas at Elm Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful lakeside retreat”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Elm Lodge is a wonderful, tranquil retreat. Perfect for a group of friends (I was there for a weekend with three other mums) but would be a great place to stay with my family. The lodge is surprisingly spacious (one of my friends referred to it as tardis-like!), beautifully decorated and furnished, and very well equipped with everything you could need. We arrived to find treats waiting for us and milk in the fridge for our first cuppa. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, and all agree'd we would happily come back for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, we're so pleased you had a great weekend at Elm Lodge. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful surroundings on a secure complex.Fantastic lodge ,everything you could want for a relaxed break.will be booking again.Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Elm Lodge. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for this great review and also thank you for looking after Elm Lodge during your stay and for being great guests. We would happily welcome you back to stay anytime. Best wishes Kirstie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing