We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage, excellent facilities and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bells Cottage, Alderton, Gloucestershire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bells Cottage, Alderton, Gloucestershire
Bells Cottage, Alderton, Gloucestershire Comfortable sitting room with sofa bed, fireplace, TV, armchairs and Wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bells Cottage, Alderton, Gloucestershire
Bells Cottage, Alderton, Gloucestershire
Comfortable sitting room with sofa bed, fireplace, TV, armchairs and Wifi
The Romantic bedroom hosts a Super King Size Four Poster Bed
With a Smart 32' flat screen TV (compatible with Netflix etc)
The well appointed kitchen at Bells Cottage leads into the Conservatory/dining area
The ground-floor bathroom with bath, shower, WC. Molton Brown toiletries for your enjoyment
The conservatory/dining area looks onto the pretty garden
Bells Cottage has a pretty cottage garden which is a real sun trap
With a Gas fired BBQ
The Gardeners Arms welcomes four legged friends too!
Alderton - The Gardeners Arms March 2018
Bells Cottage. Situated at the end of a no through lane & a short walk from The Gardeners Arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alderton, Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage, excellent facilities and pristine xxx”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wow wow.....My partner and I booked last minute ( both of us have demanding jobs and children) ..Having wonderful parents we have one weekend each quarter to ourselves...visited many places and had great times...but we both agree Bells cottage knocked spots off any lodge or area as it was so beautiful, clean, pretty and the owner welcomed us with every piece of equipment and a lovely basket of food including homemade Jam and scones....we did not want to leave xxxxxxxx Thank you x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you both so much for choosing Bells Cottage for your last minute break! We truly appreciate you picking the cottage above all the others available in the Cotswolds and are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay there so much. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwyzgol
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Last week i visited Bells Cottage with my Family.Beautiful place!!Old,very stylish,perfectly equipped with everything you can need!Everything in very good quality,clean and tasteful.Excellent place for weekend or break in Cotswolds.I can highly recommend Bells Cottage to everybody.We really enjoyed this short break there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
We were so pleased you decided to stop off at Bells Cottage en route to your Welsh holiday. Thank you so much for choosing the cottage. We hope you will come back again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location , great equipped cottage , lovely owner”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage is in a beautiful village and down a pretty quiet lane. Warm welcome and checks made on mobile that all ok from an informative owner.
Great location to explore Cotswolds . Cottage had everything we needed and the surprise package of provisions was most welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you both so much for booking Bells Cottage for your special celebration. It was a pleasure to meet you both and your three lovely dogs. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALON
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bank Holiday Break”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a lovely cottage and exceeded expectations. Very well equipped with a lovely private garden. The village has lots of walks and a very nice pub only a short walk away.

The cottage comes with warnings, the stairs up to the bedroom are very steep, not for people who have walking or hip issues. Also tall people beware! I have a nice lump on my head from the low lounge door. But maybe the beer in the pub contributed to that ! These issues are because the cottage is a genuine 15th century building, please never change it. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you very much indeed for booking Bells Cottage for your long Bank Holiday weekend break ... Sorry to hear about your head! We are so glad you enjoyed the cottage as much as we do, we feel it is a very special place. The garden looks amazing now all the roses are blooming (as I write belatedly in early June 2018). We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenskerro...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thatched Heaven”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Bells Cottage in awful weather but as soon as we entered the property we were in Cotswold heaven.
The owner Deb who we actually never met had left a virtual feast of goodies from fresh baked scones to Prosecco in the fridge as well as home made jam , marmalade and clotted cream for the scones.
The whole place is absolutely spotless with a wonderful conservatory overlooking the dog friendly garden and a four poster bed to die for.
It’s ideally situated for surrounding towns and villages we managed to get to Tewksbury, Stow on the Wold, Evesham and Broadway. Cheltenham is just down the road but we just didn’t have enough time.
The local pub The Gardeners Arms does the best food and would have been lovely to sit outside in the garden had it ever stopped raining.
Thanks Deb for a relaxing few days we will be back and hope to meet you then.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you very much indeed for putting your faith in us and booking your week's break at Bells Cottage! We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to be welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamieleet...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Bell cottage is absolutely stunning. From the moment we arrived we felt like we had stepped into our own home. There was nothing we wanted for, quite the opposite having arrived to fresh eggs and home baked goods - thanks Deb! The hosts are ideal, being super friendly and helpful without being imposing. The cottage is in an ideal location, village shop, walks and pubs nearby. They say they are dog friendly but that doesn't explain just how loved they are, both in the cottage and the village. The garden is also Beagle proof, which is quite an achievement!! Had the most amazing weekend and wouldn't think twice about booking again or recommending. The Gardeners Arms is also well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you both very much indeed for choosing Bells Cottage for your break in The Cotswolds. It was a great pleasure to meet you and your wonderful puppy!
We are very glad you enjoyed the weekend and hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STUNNING!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely stunning cottage! Me and my hubby (and dog) had a rare child free break and I can’t recommend this enough, Deb was brilliant, recommending walks for the dog and always really quick to respond. She even did us a gift basket on arrival with a bottle of prosecco chilling in the fridge! The cottage was gorgeous and really well equipped with everything from dog biscuits to hairdryer! Really clean and tidy but also felt really homely and cosy. A very short walk to an amazing pub which did really good food and was extremely dog friendly! The only downside is that it’s only one bedroom as I’d be back every year with the whole family!!!! Truly wonderful stay despite the rainy weather. Love love loved it. Thanks Deb! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for choosing Bells Cottage for your break. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and your lovely dog!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Cotswolds and Bells Cottage and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing