We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Ebrington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Holly House. Jeffrey is a very good host. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was nice. The property on the whole is very pretty too with a panoramic view from the backyard/ parking. Ebrington is a great location to drive around the Cotswolds area. Everything is super accessible. Chipping Campden being only 2 miles away. It was reasonably priced given the big size of the room. My only rant is with respect to cleanliness. While the room 'looked' spotless, there was dust/cobwebs in the nooks and corners and found a spider on our bed. But that maybe due to the fact that we are in countryside :) That said, I wouldn't hesitate recommending it for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights in early June 2012 at this B&B in the Cotswolds. A bit pricy for our budget, but a very nice stay in a beautiful location. See our pros and cons listed below if you want more details:

Pros:
- Good location, just two miles outside of Chipping Campden and not far from many other Cotswolds villages. In a small and nice village with great areas to walk during the evenings.
- Very friendly and helpful host who provided a delicious breakfast every morning.
- Quiet, clean and spacious rooms. We loved the rooms and got a great night's sleep each night we were there.

Cons
- Bit pricy for our particular budget, about 75 British Pounds per night as I recall.
- Likely need a car or taxi to get there, narrow roads if you drive there, but we made out fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of June with my husband having been recommended by friends who have been staying at Holly House for years. The room we stayed in was beautiful. Very spacious, very clean and very comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast in the Garden Room dining room and much appreciated the attention and information given to us by our superb host and owner of Holly House Jeffrey. It was wonderful to arrive home in the afternoon and be able to sit in the very pretty garden with our tea and to then pop around the corner to the Ebrington Arms for a lovely dinner. A wonderful experience. We will be back for certain.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosievdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here with my wife for two nights during Easter. We had the upstairs double room which was very homely, and nicely decorated. It had an ensuite bathroom with toilet. Breakfasts were taken in the dining room which was outside the main house.
Contrary to some previous reviews I would say that the breakfast portions were more than enough. I had some yoghurt with cereal followed by the fried breakfast which included 2 rashers of bacon and a sausage.
The landlord Jeffrey is very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

In terms of location, the b&b is next door to the Ebrington Arms in the quiet and picturesque village of Ebrington, a couple of miles from Chipping Campden, which is well worth a visit.

Overall I would say that the Holly House b&b is a great place to stay for couples looking for a quiet place to stay in the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

No hesitation in giving an excellent rating. Our room was spacious (double and single bed), and our bathroom had a good shower (I think most have a large bath).
I thought the breakfast was plentiful, as there was a good choice of cereals and plenty of toast to go with the cooked breakfast.
Our host was friendly, knowledgeable, and always at hand.
Being so close to the pub (but far enough away to be quiet) makes this an ideal location if you want to stay in Ebrington.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Ebrington has all the charm you'd expect from a Cotswolds gettaway. Lovely walks, fresh air, friendly people, delightful pub with crackling fireplace. The holly house embodies this experience. It's quaint, simple, relaxed and heartwarming (especially the breakfast). The owner has a fantastic knowledge of the local area, is warm and accommodating, and has two mutts that add an extra warmth to the stay. The pub is literally 50 yards away, ideal for ale enthusiasts. The actual B&B is clean, cosy, friendly. From the perspective of a Londoner, this is the real deal. Basic, but unpretentious, warm and hearty, good for the soul. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the detached annex. Will give you more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaikevanheerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We've just retured from our 20th trip to England. Our stay in this B&B was nothing less than perfect. Jeffrey and his lovely daughter took great care in assuring our comfort. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was first-rate and incredibly delicious. This made our trip to the Cotswolds very special. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebrington
4.6 mi away
The White Bear
The White Bear
#2 of 2 in Shipston-on-Stour
73 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,065 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ebrington Arms
The Ebrington Arms
#1 of 5 in Ebrington
397 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holly House B&B
Holly House B&B
#1 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ebrington GL55 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Ebrington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ebrington
Price Range: £98 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holly House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holly House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly House Bed & Breakfast Ebrington, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing