We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"First Class"”
Review of Home Farm

Home Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ebrington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm
Ranked #2 of 5 Ebrington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have stayed here for a number of years while visiting Cheltenham Festival - absolutely brilliant service in every respect (especially breakfast!) - looking forward to next year already! Martyn Wadsley

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

My friend and I stayed with Veronica for only one night, but wished it could have been longer. We were just passing through and were lucky enough to find very warm welcome, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. I will certainly stay again and will recommend it to friends who may be going to UK

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constantvisitor02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had a very comfortable stay at Home Farm. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and nicely furnished (excellent towels too!). Breakfast was very good- a great idea to have cereals and fruit to come down to in the morning, followed by the traditional English breakfast. The hospitality was friendly and unobtrusive. The only thing we would have liked is a bath, but you can't have everything. Ebrington is a quiet village, but only a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Chipping Campden. Do stop at the Ebrington Arms for good food (but booking is a must!).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Warm welcome, very helpful with local knowledge of where to visit. Room was very clean with flat screen tv with freeview for my teenage son! Plus free Wi-fi so he could use his laptop. The breakfast was wonderful with all local produce used, we did not need to eat till the afternoon. Having one big breakfast table made breakfast more fun and friendly as we got to talk to other visitors from different countries. The views from the house are wonderful - just like a picture postcard. The village has a local pub but if you want shops Chipping Campden is 5 mins away. We visited Warwick Castle, Stratford Upon Avon, Moreton in Marsh, Stow on the Wold and plenty of little cotswold villages. The Three Ways House Hotel in Mickleton was a lovely place to dine too! Thanks Veronica and William we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Veronica is an exclent host! The breakfast was good, the room was ok and Ebrington is a lovely village!
Would go back, for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngMacPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Last year we stayed for one night at Home Farm B&B, a tidy and quiet place in a small village. It was a warm welcome to the Cotswolds. Because our journey took a bit longer, we came in later as planned, but that was no problem for the friendly owners. The landlady appointed us to The Bakers Arms in nearby Broad Campden, were we enjoyed a good meal. We (a family with two teenagers) slept in one room, which was convenient enough. We all had a warm shower the next morning. The warm water did'nt run out, so that was okay. Also breakfast was fine with us. Everything was in order. So no problems for us during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerzyfromHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Great clean room and the owner is very welcoming and friendly. Generous breakfast but the setting was very family like, all guess were seated in a big table. I actually prefer to have my own little table. Location wise is ok, Ebrington is a very small village with no shops and only 1 pub/hotel/resto. Very quite town.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IO_OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Home Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm

Address: Ebrington GL55 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Ebrington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ebrington
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Home Farm Ebrington, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing