We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Home Farm

Home Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ebrington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm
Ranked #2 of 5 Ebrington B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at Home Farm the whole bank holiday weekend and would happily return! The Meadow room we stayed in was huge (!) and overlooked the stunning village. The whole farm house is beautiful. Veronica is a fantastic and very welcoming host and the breakfast she was preparing were rich and delicious- thank you!

(You have to try her homemade orange and grapefruit marmelade!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoInes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed for two nights at this B&B was warmly welcomed, there was three adults in our group and we had the rooms up in the top of the house (forgot the name). There was a room with a double bed and a seperate area with a single bed in. Owners accommadating and agreed to put a Z bed in as well giving us a bed each which was great. Breakfast was a varirty of cereals and fruit then a full cooked breakfast. Price i felt was a little high but looking at other accommadtion in the area they all seemed to be around the same price. Despite this being the weekend the latest breakfast is served is 9 am when you have been in work all week you would like a lie in on the weekend there was no negotation on this time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elm, Wisbech United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have stayed here for a number of years while visiting Cheltenham Festival - absolutely brilliant service in every respect (especially breakfast!) - looking forward to next year already! Martyn Wadsley

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My friend and I stayed with Veronica for only one night, but wished it could have been longer. We were just passing through and were lucky enough to find very warm welcome, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. I will certainly stay again and will recommend it to friends who may be going to UK

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constantvisitor02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had a very comfortable stay at Home Farm. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and nicely furnished (excellent towels too!). Breakfast was very good- a great idea to have cereals and fruit to come down to in the morning, followed by the traditional English breakfast. The hospitality was friendly and unobtrusive. The only thing we would have liked is a bath, but you can't have everything. Ebrington is a quiet village, but only a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Chipping Campden. Do stop at the Ebrington Arms for good food (but booking is a must!).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Warm welcome, very helpful with local knowledge of where to visit. Room was very clean with flat screen tv with freeview for my teenage son! Plus free Wi-fi so he could use his laptop. The breakfast was wonderful with all local produce used, we did not need to eat till the afternoon. Having one big breakfast table made breakfast more fun and friendly as we got to talk to other visitors from different countries. The views from the house are wonderful - just like a picture postcard. The village has a local pub but if you want shops Chipping Campden is 5 mins away. We visited Warwick Castle, Stratford Upon Avon, Moreton in Marsh, Stow on the Wold and plenty of little cotswold villages. The Three Ways House Hotel in Mickleton was a lovely place to dine too! Thanks Veronica and William we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Veronica is an exclent host! The breakfast was good, the room was ok and Ebrington is a lovely village!
Would go back, for sure!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngMacPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Home Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm

Property: Home Farm
Address: Ebrington GL55 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Ebrington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ebrington
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Home Farm Ebrington, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing