We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”
Review of Home Farm

Home Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ebrington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm
Ranked #2 of 5 Ebrington B&B and Inns
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights at Home Farm towards the end of July. Veronica made us welcome from the moment that we parked the car to us leaving. The room was excellent in every way with a luxuriously comfortable bed and the full English breakfast was enough to take you through the day. We also liked the communal breakfast table where meeting other guests made a pleasant start to the day. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derryboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very friendly owners who were lovely to chat with.

We had a very large attic room for three people. The room was full of charater with beamed ceilings. Breakfast was server around a large communal table, so you get to chat to other visitors.

The village Ebrington was extremely pretty with one very nice pub / restaurant (restaurant a little price but good). Everyone we met in the village could not have been any friendlier.

We went on a wonderful walk through the countryside as recommended by the owner and really enjoyed. Lots of wild poppies in the fields when we visited (Mid july)

A nice area to stay for a couple of nights and would hope to return

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballyvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night stay in one of the cottages at Home Farm and cannot praise it highly enough. The most amazing welcome from our hosts William and Veronica, who cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as they possibly can. The village is the most beautiful picture postcard location and convenient for all the well known Cotswold towns and villages and visitor attractions. Cannot praise it highly enough. Also added bonus of farm dogs to add to enjoyment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OptimistChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at Home Farm the whole bank holiday weekend and would happily return! The Meadow room we stayed in was huge (!) and overlooked the stunning village. The whole farm house is beautiful. Veronica is a fantastic and very welcoming host and the breakfast she was preparing were rich and delicious- thank you!

(You have to try her homemade orange and grapefruit marmelade!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoInes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed for two nights at this B&B was warmly welcomed, there was three adults in our group and we had the rooms up in the top of the house (forgot the name). There was a room with a double bed and a seperate area with a single bed in. Owners accommadating and agreed to put a Z bed in as well giving us a bed each which was great. Breakfast was a varirty of cereals and fruit then a full cooked breakfast. Price i felt was a little high but looking at other accommadtion in the area they all seemed to be around the same price. Despite this being the weekend the latest breakfast is served is 9 am when you have been in work all week you would like a lie in on the weekend there was no negotation on this time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elm, Wisbech United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have stayed here for a number of years while visiting Cheltenham Festival - absolutely brilliant service in every respect (especially breakfast!) - looking forward to next year already! Martyn Wadsley

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My friend and I stayed with Veronica for only one night, but wished it could have been longer. We were just passing through and were lucky enough to find very warm welcome, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. I will certainly stay again and will recommend it to friends who may be going to UK

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constantvisitor02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Home Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm

Property: Home Farm
Address: Ebrington GL55 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Ebrington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ebrington
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Home Farm Ebrington, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing