We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of The Ebrington Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ebrington Arms
Ranked #1 of 5 Ebrington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I returned yesterday after a 3 day stay at the Ebrington Arms and from the moment I arrived I knew that this was going to be something special. The whole experience there is superb - I felt myself relax as soon as I stepped foot in the village. This wonderful find had very comfortable accommodation, fantastic food, far above your typical 'gastro pub'; very friendly staff, who go that extra mile for you and lovely locals. Not forgetting the walks as well. If you book here you will not be disappointed. I cannot wait to go back in a few months' time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for The Ebrington Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

What an absolute gem of a place we stubbled across in The Ebrington Arms. Great people, great food, great beer & wine which all contribute to make this a real cracker of a weekend destination. I always feel that with places such as these there's not much distance between getting it right and getting it horribly wrong. I'm glad to say that The Ebrington Arms are absolutely spot on in reading their market and delivering exactly what we want; everything, and I mean everything, is carried out with pride and passion by the staff. Please don't change a thing, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We've just had a wonderful stay at this pub. Rarely for the Cotswolds it manages to be both a proper country pub with locals and great conversation and beer in the bar, but also provides fantastic, top restaurant-quality food and very comfortable accommodation. All this without feeling like a Londoner's fantasy of country living. It's such a friendly relaxing place to explore nearby towns and gardens (within walking distance across Cotswold fields). The owner is very friendly and they could not have done more to help us - even down to getting out a spirit level and a saw to rectify a slightly wonky bed, which was wonky because the whole 17th century building is still shifting a bit with the years!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was our second visit to this pub, we visited last year and had a lovely meal, this time we were with friends and we all had a superb meal and a great evening.

This is a cosy, proper english pub, no machines, no television, no music, just people enjoying a good chat, good food and a few drinks! Except for me as I was the driver.

We had not booked, but they managed to find a table even though the place was packed out,the service was friendly and helpful.

The food was cooked to perfection and beautifully presented.

We do intend to book for B&B when we are next in the area, as we feel sure it would excellent.

Only negative point is the parking! the pub has a very small carpark and the village has very narrow roads, but it's worth the hassle of hunting down a place to park.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yazmin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were looking for a chilled weekend away and couldnt have chosen a better pub to do it in. The room (Room 3) was done out to a 5* quality, the food and beer were also to 5* standards (but all at very reasonable prices) but best of all, the staff and locals made us feel so welcome. Both nights we stayed, the place was packed out and had a great atmosphere.
My only regret is that we live to far away to come back on a regular basis.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 that was spacious, had great ensuite and it's own little entrace hall.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We had read good reviews of the Ebrington Arms so had been hopeful but the place exceeded our expectations. We arrived on Friday night, and the welcome was as warm as the roaring log fire. Food at dinner on both nights was great - make sure you try the treacle tart - as was breakfast both mornings (porridge and Full English) and lunch.

The room was spacious, clean and warm (careful on the stairs down to the bathroom in room 1 though!). The pub itself is a real local and was busy both nights and for the Six Nations rugby on Saturday afternoon.

What really stood out though was the offers of help to get us back to Moreton-in-Marsh station through the snow by both one of the barstaff and the landlord (who owned a 4x4). In the end we got a taxi fine on the Sunday but the fact that they offered was really appreciated.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxdeg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Visited mid January, This was my third visit to this pub over a 6 month period. The food was as good for my third visit as it was for the first. Very reasonably priced wine and best of all the beer was excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geraldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebrington
0.8 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,032 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,057 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,043 reviews
6.9 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
435 reviews
4.9 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ebrington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ebrington Arms

Address: Chipping Campden | Chipping Campden, Ebrington GL55 6NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Ebrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ebrington
Price Range: £90 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ebrington Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, unspoilt 17th century Cotswold inn with roaring log fires, stunning beer garden and famous atmosphere. Surrounded by rolling hills by Chipping Campden & Hidcote Gardens in Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. CAMRA North Cotswold’s Pub of the Year award-winners four times over, there is no more beautiful a base from which to explore the gorgeous Cotswold countryside. We have five, 4 star letting rooms, all ensuite with handcrafted oak beds and some with roll top baths and all with glorious countryside views. We serve excellent award-winning homemade food that has held two AA rosettes and a Bib Gourmand for the past seven years running. We feature in the Good Food Guide, Michelin Guide and Good Pub Guide). We were also awarded 'Escape of the Year 2016'. The Ebrington Arms is one of the few idyllic country pubs left that remain the hub of village and a hidden gem for those who find it! We are ideally based to explore the Cotswold villages, with Chipping Campden just around the corner, the famous National Trust Hidcote Gardens and the historic centre of Stratford Upon Avon and the centre of all things Shakespeare is only 10 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Ebrington Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ebrington Arms Hotel Ebrington
The Ebrington Arms Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing