We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ebrington Arms
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ebrington
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
274
97
37
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
97
37
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfish and chipschipping campdenwonderful pubroast beefgreat beerhidcote gardensfor sunday lunchthree coursesan evening mealpanna cottareal alewine listmain courselovely foodwell worth a visitbeautiful village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Have just spent a lovely two night stay at the Ebrington arms... We stayed in room 4, which was comfortable, stylish and has a gorgeous bathroom.
We ate in the restaurant on both nights, and enjoyed two lovely meals, and excellent service. And the breakfasts... Just perfect!
The location makes a good base to explore the local area.
I honestly couldn't fault the place and would definitely recommend it to family and friends. A wonderful stay, thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joco23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

However it was great. Been traveling for days and colleagues suggested to meet here for dinner and discussions.

The room was cozy. The pub was relaxing. The beer was fab. Food was outstanding. Brekky delicious. And there is wifi!

I could do all my business here...well, perhaps not but if you are looking for a fun experience, i would do it again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Barnsey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This is somewhere we always look forward to visiting when visiting my parents who live within walking distance.
We decided to take our small children for a meal , booked in advance and arrived before six pm.
It took about 20 mins to place an order despite asking at the bar to order twice.
It then took 50
mins for kids pizza and kids sausage and mash and adult scallops and steak to arrive.

The olives ordered to tide us over never arrived , and we had to chase the food three times.

The steak was flabby and not charred when arrived and was sent back so my husband had no supper.

The scallop dish was tasty but starter size really for £19.

In the end they were very kind and apologetic but really the time taken and standard of cooking was not good enough and considering it was so early in the service and we had children the time taken totally unreasonable.

Walked back to my parents and cooked us dinner!

After about ten previous meals we were very dissapointed, staff seemed stressed although not that many diners.
The lovely owners were away so possibly this was a factor.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Fishlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights and choose the accommodation as this was a last minute booking and this was the only pub with B & B in the area that could accommodate us for the three nights.

The pub is in a very pretty village and is obviously the heart of the community, with a good mix of tourists and also locals in the restaurant and the bar area, but there isn't much else in the village so you do need to use your car if you want to eat in one of the other restaurants in the near by Chipping Campden, which is 2 miles away

We stayed in Room no 3 which was excellent, comfortable bed, lovely and warm too with country side views and everything that you would expect from a B & B paying these sort of prices. There was one downside, which was the lack of lighting in both the bedroom and the bathroom, it was impossible to see to put on my makeup in either room, even in the daylight, and my husband found shaving very difficult too because of the lack of light and also there is no mirror over the hand basin.

We ate lunch and one evening meal here, and all were very good and of the quality that you would expect. The staff were amazing, helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for you - the owners however really didn't put themselves out to even bother to speak to any of the guests, and one morning four tables were occupied with guests eating their breakfasts, both the owners come into the breakfast area and didn't even smile let alone speak to anyone, but what a difference when the bar man came in...stopped to speak to everyone and was all smiles. I feel that the lovely atmosphere of this establishment is more to do with the excellent staff than the owners who were quite miserable.

Not sure that I would stay here again, as I would prefer to stay in the charming town of Chipping Campden instead, but we did enjoy your first visit to this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG100surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a beautiful pub with plenty of history and a lovely open fire and romantic little nooks and crannies. The atmophere on the day we visited was rather odd, not tremendously relaxed, it felt a bit uptight and not very welcoming. The menu also was a bit strange and odd mixture of English / French but not the most appealing or commonplace combinations. The food was fine and well cooked and different but not necessarily in a good way...a little bit pretentious maybe?!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Morph320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews