We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Hayleaze

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minchinhampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hayleaze
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a lovely surprise. I was bothered that "The North/South" might come into our stay here, no problem. Graeme was a good host. The four poster bed was great, even though it was smaller than we have at home, get together was good. We were only there two nights, but if the same occasion arises, we could be back. Thanks Graeme.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winifred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed with Graham at Hayleaze for three nights because I attended a course nearby. My room had a lovely four-poster bed, and Graham looked after me and my colleague really well. Breakfast was ample and really set you up for the day, with any special wishes happily fulfilled. It was handy to have a little fridge in the room where I could store some snack foods. The atmosphere at Hayleaze was friendly and welcoming, and Graham is a great host. £49 per night included the breakfast, and I was very happy to pay it. I would recommend Hayleaze to anyone who wants to have a nice, quiet room and a happy stay with a lovely landlord!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

At very short notice I was able to book a room at the Hayleaze due to a room I had booked at the Crown at Minchinhampton suddenly closing.
The owner Mr Mason was most welcoming when I arrived. The room was neat and tidy and came with all the facilities I expected. One nice touch was the key came with a torch as the road was not that well lit.
The 'full English' breakfast was excellent and real coffee as well as a selection of teas was available. A nice place in a very nice village.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a lovely b&b. The welcome from Graeme and Dude the dog was the friendliest and we felt very much at home. The room was very well-equipped and comfy; the breakfast was top-notch! As other reviewers have said, everything has been thought of and we wanted for nothing. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexisdevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We could not fault either the room or Graeme's hospitality. Very comfortable bed in a lovely room with a superb bathroom. Graeme has thought of everything....toiletries, tea, coffee etc. Wonderful breakfast too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maidofkent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My second time staying here, and Greame was as always superb. The rooms are cosy, the beds are comfi and the breakfasts are delicious. Can't ask for more! It is located in a cute small town with lovely walks and if you want to wander into the town there are a few places to eat out. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a homely feel to their b&b experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Graeme is an amazing host. You feel right at home . The rooms, house and garden are lovely and the breakfasts amazing. B&b hospitality at its best. Would highly recommend staying here. So pretty. Cows walking down the road at leisure. Pretty countryside and the shops in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minchinhampton hotels
0.8 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ragged Cot Inn
The Ragged Cot Inn
#2 of 5 in Minchinhampton
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Close - Bed & Breakfast
The Close - Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Minchinhampton
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayleaze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayleaze

Address: Haylease Old Common | Minchinhampton, Minchinhampton, Stroud GL6 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Minchinhampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Minchinhampton
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Minchinhampton a few minutes walk from the town centre, shops, country Inns restaurants library and the common. Minchinhampton itself is a beautiful, small, old Cotswold Town overlooking the Stroud valley and on the fringe of the common which is 600 acres of National Trust land. It is a wide, windswept expanse of grassland, fringed with villages and where cows and horses run free. The scenery is spectacular and the geography provides ideal conditions for outdoor activities such as walking, cycling, golf, horse riding, gliding etc. The luxurious facilities offered by Hayleaze are a true compliment to the outstanding beauty of the area in which this traditional bed and breakfast is situated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hayleaze Minchinhampton, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing