We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the Cotswold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burleigh Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Minchinhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Cotswold”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Lovely lovely setting, impressive vistas and very imposing country house hotel. Had a lovely meal smoked salmon and caviar starter and chicken main. Then sat in front of a lovely roaring fire. If you get a chance to stay here then go for it , we will be back and in a great position for touring the cotswolds.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKHappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    50
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
124
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We LOVED this hotel! The decor is tasteful, the hotel is not too large to be imposing and the staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We stayed in a coach house room which was small but comfortable with a separate lounge and en suite bathroom.
The food is the highlight. Breakfast is excellent, dinner is beyond expectation. Every course we had (on both nights that we ate there) was beautifully presented and tasted amazing.
We stayed on a weekend break deal which represented really good value for money. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to our friends and are already looking forward to returning in the summer.

Room Tip: Only choose a coach house room if the weather is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The Burleigh Court is one of the best hotels you will come across. Not the easiest too find but is worth it. The staff are friendly, the views are beautiful and the food is fantastic, dinner is spectacular. My wide stayed there and went to Cheltenham races which is a bit of a trek. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winstan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked a weekend at this particular hotel after being given the phone number from another establishment in the area who were booked up and could not accommodate us. Well what a lovely place, beautiful old country house hotel, log fires, oak panelled walls, lovely garden. We stayed in the rooms in the GF Courtyard, overlooking the pool, lovely and comfortable, clean, and well equipt. Food was very good, homemade bread rolls, jams etc. Lovely breakfast. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Christine the Manager was a very nice lady. Dog friendly too, brill! Even though it was a chilly walk from our room to main hotel, it did not detract from a very good weekend. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I have stayed at Burleigh Court several times and each time I find it a relaxing and enjoyable experience. As I am usually travelling alone the staff always go out of their way to ensure I am made comfortable. It is a wonderful hidden jewel away from the madness of everyday life!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We occasionally have lunch at this hotel and have always found the staff charming and the food excellent. We recently had Sunday lunch there and throughout the food was modest to poor. Was the chef on strike, we wondered. The beef was chewy and tasteless and we wondered wherever it had been sourced. The roast potatoes were not crisp and none of the main course was piping hot. The apple tart was thin and tasteless. Finally the petit fours with the coffee were dull and dry. Altogether quite a shock especially as we are normally not over critical when eating out. The staff were as charming as ever but that could not make up for the poor meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I recently stayed at the Burleigh Court hotel for 4 nights, and can honestly say that there was nothing really to complain about. Initially the long walk up the stairs took our breath away, but please believe me, it was nothing to complain about, because the room was delightful, the breakfast each morning was scrumptious and the dinner impeccable. Prices were reasonable for the quality of service and without doubt we shall return very soon for another dose of luxury treatment. Thank you kindly Burleigh Court Hotel.

Room Tip: pay a little extra and enjoy the valley views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minchinhampton
0.9 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
4.6 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
769 reviews
16.0 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,278 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Court Hotel

Property: Burleigh Court Hotel
Address: Burleigh, Minchinhampton, Stroud GL5 2PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Minchinhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Minchinhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Burleigh Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Burleigh Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Court Minchinhampton
Burleigh Court Hotel Minchinhampton, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing