We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burleigh Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Priory(Horsley)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Calcot Manor(Calcot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonehouse Court(Stonehouse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Painswick(Painswick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
197
56
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
56
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housebeautiful hotelcountry house hotelgolden valleybar loungepublic roomsoutdoor poolrack of lambsuperb foodfor sunday lunchevening meal and breakfastpeaceful locationwine listrelaxing staysat navour room was spacioussurrounding countryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here back in the summer on our way home to Cambridgeshire from a holiday at Cricket St Thomas in Somerset and in order to meet up with friends who live in Tetbury.

Upon arrival we were quickly checked in and shown to Room 5, a lovely light, airy corner room with views from the front of the hotel across the Golden Valley and to the side of the hotel. The room is pleasantly and well furnished and reflects an aura, as others have mentioned, of a stay in a Country House rather than an hotel.

Our friends joined us at the hotel for dinner and we had a lovely evening, starting with drinks in the bar and then moving on to the restaurant where the food did not disappoint. It was superb.

While the bill, at not far under £400 could not be described as cheap, in terms of value for money I thought it to be quite acceptable, given that it included Bed and Breakfast for 2, two rounds of drinks in the bar before dinner and dinner for 4 with liqueurs to follow.

The ambience of the hotel and the contribution made by the staff cannot be praised highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyChatteris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for one night to celebrate his birthday. Despite some comments regarding difficulty in finding the Hotel we had no problem at all. The Hotel itself is beautifully presented and well maintained. Dinner was excellent, and breakfast was very good. The staff are very efficient whilst not intrusive. Our room had magnificent views and also had a brand new bathroom.
Overall, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. A good base for Cheltenham and the cotswolds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 2 nights last week as a base for visiting Slimbridge WWT & have to say that we were not 'knocked out' by the experience as others seem to have been. It's a lovely place with wonderful views over the Stroud valley (only partially spoiled by a huge tree which really needs lopping - as suggested by another reviewer). Very clean & tidy but, maybe due to the weather, the fact that there were only 2 other couples there - & consequently a bit too quiet & with staff, although pleasant seemed rather reticent. Whilst breakfasts were fine, dinner was only average with soup on both nights a disaster - bright in colour & so thick you could almost stand your spoon up in it! We stayed in a superior room on the 1st floor which was fine except for the fact that it was next to the ladies room which, although not problem during our stay, could have been an issue during busy evening times. We might just try it once more when visiting Slimbridge again during next spring/summer & maybe have a better experience & room situation then. In the meantime, sorry, but it was not up to our expectations this time.

Room Tip: avoid paying for a superior room next to the 'ladies room'
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here at the end of a ten-day trip to the continent, breaking the long journey from Bruges in Belgium to our home in Pembrokeshire. We chose it because of its proximity to Slimbridge, where we spent the next morning before resuming our homeward journey. The hotel and its restaurant have received mixed reviews from TripAdvisor visitors, so we were a little apprehensive. On the whole, though, we tend to the positive side. Yes, it is a little on the expensive side, but it is difficult to fault the quality of the accommodation or of the food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceiniog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

A lovely country house hotel, beautifully furnished and located, with a staff team that know how to do things right. Excellent dinner, good breakfast. Really relaxing. Great location for exploring the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances48london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews