We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Club El Dorado
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Delta(Puig de Ros)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cap Rocat(Cala Blava)
US$1,102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
azuLine Hotel Bahamas & Bahamas II(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manaus(El Arenal)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mix Alea(El Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Finca Gomera(Llucmajor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
389
653
297
155
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
653
297
155
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea view bungalowcrazy golfmiddle poolanimation teammini golflower poolgreat holidaybar stafftennis courtsclimbing wallkids clubregular bus servicemain barice creamsaladrooms are very basicevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our 4th holiday at Sun Club Eldorado and it did not disappoint. Previously we stayed in the superior bungalows which we had no complaints with. This year we stayed in the apartments at the top of the resort which are absolutely fantastic. As usual all the staff at Sun Club Eldorado made us feel welcome, especially ALL the staff in the Restaurant, the barman at the top pool and the barman at Bar Barco. We all thoroughly enjoyed the food and couldnt fault any meal. We are already planning our return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonVHolsbeke, Quality responsible at Sun Club El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your review and your 4th visit.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We will pass on your compliment to our restaurant and bar team to motivate them to warmly welcome our future guests. We hope to welcome you next year for the 5th time in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our third trip - and we will be returning for a fourth no doubt. Ovr the past 4 years we have seen the complex undergo renovation especially since last year. Many of the rooms have been completely redecorated and air con and tvs installed. Just to note you need a 20 euro deposit per remote for each of the aircon and tv. You need the remote for the aircon to alter the temperature and fan. This is not shown at reception and the receptionist failed to tell us at check In. This year we had one of the superior renovated bungalows - we had booked a studio as we had that last year but were told none were available. This didn't prove to be a problem. Our kids 13 and 9 had an amazing time taking part in all the activities. We played tennis. All activities are included unless you want a formal horse riding lesson at 10 euros for an hour. I have reviewed El Dorado before so will not go into loads of detail other than to say the kids are begging to go back next year. Keep up the good work El Dorado!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank fender380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonVHolsbeke, Quality responsible at Sun Club El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for coming back for the third time.
We apologize our receptionist didn't explain on your arrival that we ask 20€ deposit for each remote. We only ask these deposits to the guests who have booked a studio or a renovated bungalow.We are happy you noticed and liked our improvements and renovations.
We hope to welcome you back for the 4th time in our resort in the following year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i came here in may this year, 2014, a lovely place, helpful staff and the entertainments team put on some great shows, the food was good, if u want better then pay for a more expensive holiday!, the facilities where very good and the room was comfy, after all it was only for getting the ol head down, the whole place does what it says on the tin.the only downside i can mention is the location, its a bit of a distance from the nearest town , tho the bus comes to the village. im easy to please, and it pleased me!

Room Tip: the ones for two people are a bit small but u can pay a charge for a bigger one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonVHolsbeke, Quality responsible at Sun Club El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your short review.
We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay at our resort.
We will pass on your compliments to our chef and to our animation team to motivate them to keep working hard and satisfying future guests.
We hope to welcome you back in our resort in the following year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted by 3 really friendly reception staff. Check in was smooth, then taken to our bungalow, (aprox 5th along from the main bar/entertainment.)
The rooms were basic but adequate, and very clean. The only thing I missed was a kettle to make a drink, but I knew the rooms didn't have them before I came.
The restaurant staff were always polite and greeted you when you came in. Plenty of selection regards food. Not the best we've had but certainly not the worst.
The entertainment staff, well what can I say, second to none, they are so dedicated and fantastic at what they do, from the children's club, to games round the pool, they work so hard day and night. The shows are brilliant. We were in stitches most nights. Kid loved the horse riding, rock climbing, golf and it was all included.
We did get the bus to el arenal and the beach there is beautiful.

Thank you to everyone involved in this hotel, you are doing a grand job. We don't normally return to the same place twice, will definitely be coming back here...

Your holiday is what you make it....enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen52pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonVHolsbeke, Quality responsible at Sun Club El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us that much.
It's true that we don't dispose of a kettle in our rooms so if future guests want to make tea in their bungalows they need to bring a travel kettle.In our studios we dispose of a microwave and a 2 ring hob to heat water.We will certainly pass on your compliments to our entertainment team to motivate them to working dedicated and keep providing brilliant shows for future guests.
We will also pass on your thanks to the whole team at our Sun Club Eldorado.
We hope to warmly welcome you back in our resort in the following year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great time , we had a superior room with a sea view very smart,
good choice of food , the staff in the restaurant are hard working.
excellent bars ,
entertainment team work very hard.
all in all for the money you can not go wrong.

Room Tip: Rooms from 1 to 30 seem to be the best .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonVHolsbeke, Quality responsible at Sun Club El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed our view, the food, our staff and your holiday at our resort.
We hope to welcome you back in our resort in the following year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews