We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely French Countryside Inn in Normandy.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Hostellerie St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Hostellerie St. Pierre
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely French Countryside Inn in Normandy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a little gem of a hotel located off the beaten path. It occupies a park like setting overlooking the river Seine. The owners treat you like family with their warm hospitality and graciousness. The rooms are very bright, cozy and comfortable. The chef (also the owner) produces stellar food at reasonable prices. You will not be disappointed with your stay at L'Hostellerie St. Pierre.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildmecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
9
19
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

At L'Hostellerie St. Pierre you are family! We stayed for a conference and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The river view, the quiet, the wonder and plentiful food made this property go on my "gotta' go back" list. On top of that Jean-Francois and Marie Angele took care of us like we were visiting relatives (who didn't speak French). Their food was rich, local, and varied - and always delicious. Their knowledge of the area and willingness to serve as tour concierges made this a great base for seeing all the great French countryside. The rooms are all different giving you that home feel while still having all the care you need in a hotel setting. You need to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have been visiting Jean-Francois and Marie Angele's quaint and charming hotel since every year since 2006. Their warm hospitality and the magnificent views are examples of a truly magical experience in the French Countryside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is very comfortable, and a great value for the price. The staff was attentive to my wife's special needs. The food was better than I expected. The venue is very intimate for a european hotel, and the location is excellent for easy access to interesting places like Giverny and Rouen, etc. We were always able to find a quiet place to talk that was surrounded by beauty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drtimhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for a conference, the food was fantastic and the owner spoke enough English to make the stay very comfortable, the conference room was a little too warm but, I could leave the windows open at night (third floor room I didn't notice any insects) and the breeze was lovely. I was able to walk out on the balcony/ porch and had a wonderful view of the Seine river with swans swimming near by. There was an elevator. The owners do ask you to leave the room keys when you go out for the day, the desk closes late at night but getting the key back was never a problem, someone was always available . 20-30 min drive to Rouen, Giverny, Internet was available but not wifi... need an outlet to plug into.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms seemed more private, I had a bidet, and a Jacuzzi with a balcony with a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years. Every time I return, the location, quaint ambience, and most of all, hospitality makes me smile. The owners Jean-Francois and Marie-Angel make me feel like I am part of their family.

In the past couple years, they have renovated room after room and it couldn't be nicer. Waking up to warm criossants and fresh coffeee makes my mouth water. I will be returning in May!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyF32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed there recently while visitng Normandy. It was a great experience.Jean Francois and Marie Angele, the owners, were wonderful and made us feel like their top priority. We loved the food, and the views were magical. It is located on a beautiful part of the Seine River and is very convenient to all that Normandy offers. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray
2.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
#2 of 5 in Val de Reuil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
2.1 mi away
ibis Styles Rouen Val de Reuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
2.8 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chateau Corneille
Chateau Corneille
#1 of 1 in Vieux-Villez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hostellerie St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hostellerie St. Pierre

Property: L'Hostellerie St. Pierre
Address: 6 Chemin de la Digue, 27430 Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Hostellerie St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your L'Hostellerie St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing