We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Hostellerie St. Pierre
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just occasionally you stay at a hotel, and drive away thinking how exceptionally kind everyone has been, and what a pleasure it has been to stay. L'Hostellerie St Pierre was one such place. We stayed in April 2014, enjoyed a wonderful dinner, a quiet night, and soaked up the situation on the bank of the Seine the next morning. The owners took good care of us from start to finish, providing hospitality and support that was beyond the call of duty!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for L'Hostellerie St. Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a little gem of a hotel located off the beaten path. It occupies a park like setting overlooking the river Seine. The owners treat you like family with their warm hospitality and graciousness. The rooms are very bright, cozy and comfortable. The chef (also the owner) produces stellar food at reasonable prices. You will not be disappointed with your stay at L'Hostellerie St. Pierre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildmecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

At L'Hostellerie St. Pierre you are family! We stayed for a conference and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The river view, the quiet, the wonder and plentiful food made this property go on my "gotta' go back" list. On top of that Jean-Francois and Marie Angele took care of us like we were visiting relatives (who didn't speak French). Their food was rich, local, and varied - and always delicious. Their knowledge of the area and willingness to serve as tour concierges made this a great base for seeing all the great French countryside. The rooms are all different giving you that home feel while still having all the care you need in a hotel setting. You need to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have been visiting Jean-Francois and Marie Angele's quaint and charming hotel since every year since 2006. Their warm hospitality and the magnificent views are examples of a truly magical experience in the French Countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is very comfortable, and a great value for the price. The staff was attentive to my wife's special needs. The food was better than I expected. The venue is very intimate for a european hotel, and the location is excellent for easy access to interesting places like Giverny and Rouen, etc. We were always able to find a quiet place to talk that was surrounded by beauty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtimhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for a conference, the food was fantastic and the owner spoke enough English to make the stay very comfortable, the conference room was a little too warm but, I could leave the windows open at night (third floor room I didn't notice any insects) and the breeze was lovely. I was able to walk out on the balcony/ porch and had a wonderful view of the Seine river with swans swimming near by. There was an elevator. The owners do ask you to leave the room keys when you go out for the day, the desk closes late at night but getting the key back was never a problem, someone was always available . 20-30 min drive to Rouen, Giverny, Internet was available but not wifi... need an outlet to plug into.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms seemed more private, I had a bidet, and a Jacuzzi with a balcony with a beautiful...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years. Every time I return, the location, quaint ambience, and most of all, hospitality makes me smile. The owners Jean-Francois and Marie-Angel make me feel like I am part of their family.

In the past couple years, they have renovated room after room and it couldn't be nicer. Waking up to warm criossants and fresh coffeee makes my mouth water. I will be returning in May!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyF32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray
2.8 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
248 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant La Chaine d'Or
10.6 mi away
Les Canisses
Les Canisses
#1 of 2 in Le Goulet
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Chateau Corneille
Chateau Corneille
#1 of 1 in Vieux-Villez
191 reviews
6.1 mi away
Manoir de Surville
Manoir de Surville
#1 of 1 in Surville
158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Pre Saint Germain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hostellerie St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hostellerie St. Pierre

Address: 6 Chemin de la Digue, 27430 Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray
Price Range: £85 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Hostellerie St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Hostellerie St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing