We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Udayagiri piece of paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ayurveda Yoga Villa
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The most beautiful smiles that warms the hart and soul of anyone.
The people at Udayagiri are like family, old friends that you have met before..
The treatments are amazing, powerful healing.. Ayurveda from heart and soul,and the food is made with love and care, very tasteful.
A place to relax and enjoy the nature, the beauty, the sunset is a gift to start the day..
I'd wish that that everyone could have the opportunity in a life time to have this experience.
The combination of all the things and yoga & Puja gave my mind peaceful and serenity. I'm back home now, but for sure I've changed some behaviors that i needed to change.
I'm feeling healthier, happier, with a huge smile on my face..
Thank you Udaya Giri friends! Untill next time

Room Tip: Rooms up up up.. Not the first one down, close to the kitchen..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VeraMauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

It has been an excellent get away ... the place is beautiful and peaceful .. had been suffering from insomnia and anxiety.. being here has helped me relax and live in the present and now i am able to live normally back to work and back to my family the way i used to be before... excellent friendly young staff ever willing to help ....an excellent yoga teacher ..sunil..thank you..

Room Tip: laxhmi was very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariadias1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The two weeks stay was a good start to change my lifestyle to a more regulated, healthier one and be myself again. The people there are amazing and show you through their smiles and actions that life is there to enjoy and every problem has a solution. Being in the middle of palm trees and fields, close by a river allows to be in touch with nature and realize how important it is. The huts are very comfortable and clean. A wide program is offered and it is up to you in what you want to participate, meditation, yoga, pooja, kalari (if you want to sweat), one to more Ayurveda treatments a day, one Ayurveda doctor consultation every day.

Be aware that this place is a lot about Ayurveda (I did not really inform myself before going), so you can get a lot of special treatments especially if you do panchakarma. Anyway it is really making you feel yourself again and cleanses your body. So just enjoy :-).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Binmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here with my partner for 6 days and we really enjoyed our stay. During many back and forths in my bookings due to personal reasons, I was so impressed by the professional and warm handling of my requests by Monisha, that I got motivated to make everything possible to visit AYV. We were picked up at Mararikulam, a car drive of about 10-12 hours away, which was very easy going and also professionally executed. The restaurant manager accompanied us and he was very helpful and friendly during our entire stay. The treatments were good, the care by Dr. Anu excellent and adapted to our needs. She was sincerely concerned about our well-being and did a fantastic job in consulting us, especially since my partner is an Ayurvedic practitioner himself.

I highly recommend taking Kalari classes with the extraordinary Kalari Master and Guru Mureedharan, who also did amazing Kalari massages (the best massages I had during my stay) and very touching and inspiring Puja sessions in the morning and evening. Coming from a traditional Kalari family, Mureedharan takes the training sessions very seriously and puts his heart into it. It taught me a lot about my body and my capabilities and helped me to get in shape quickly - it is physically very demanding but one of the most special and effective trainings I have ever had.

The yoga teacher Shakti had a voice of an angel when she sang the mantras and we felt very well taken care of by the entire staff. The restaurant staff, especially the manager, was amazing and the food the best I had in my one month stay in Kerala.

Overall it was a great stay at a resort which is down-to-earth, making its own medicines and taking the Panchakarma very seriously. The location by the river is perfect to get grounded and let go of your stress.
If you expect luxury and a perfect set-up in the treatment rooms or villas, you are not at the right place. The rooms are very simple and an overall renovation would be needed. Also a better space for the Kalari massages and a renovation of the floor in the Kalari hall would be a great improvement. However, since these are just details, it is definitely worth visiting AYV and next time I will make sure to stay longer. Thank you to the entire staff for this warm welcome and I hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Ayurveda Yoga Villa managed to transform my life in two weeks following extremely thorough consultation resulting in a program that has left me with a profound feeling of well being.I cannot praise all the staff highly enough for an exceptionally therapeutic experience and i am planning a return visit next year

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have done my first panchakarma at AYV and it was the best choice. I was looking for a holistic center to support myself by the spiritual way while receiving the ayurvedic treatments and it was the place to get adequate energy and help from all the staff. Therapists, Yoga teachers, doctors, catering staff and all the people working there became like a family to provide an unforgettable experience and the feeling to be "at home". The wonderful location in the preserved Keralean Mountains is definitely the perfect one to meditate and get all the benefits of my stay. By attending ayurvedic treatments at other places, I warmly recommend AYV as the best one. Thanks a lot and see you soon, Sujatha

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SujathaHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

i spent only 8 days there but even that was enough to feel energetic again....the whole staff is just like a big family,very dedicated to all your needs...the doctors take the time to get to know you so they can adjust your treatments during your stay.the setting is perfect,food was excellent;next time i will stay for a longer period for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank mariecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
14.5 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
859 reviews
15.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
933 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Evolve Back, Kabini
Evolve Back, Kabini
#1 of 1 in Beeramballi
1,342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 22 in Kalpetta
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayurveda Yoga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayurveda Yoga Villa

Address: Bavali PO Ayurveda Yoga Villa Kartikulam | Kuruva Island, Kalpetta 673121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range: £321 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayurveda yoga holistic research centre for Detoxification and rejuvenation programme designed to get optimum result by treating body,mind prana.The process primarily seeks to restore the vital strength of the body by eliminating the accumulated toxins and making the tissues pure.Our practices and exercises in the lessons at Yoga Spirit are developed by including self-acupressure, meditative or breathing exercises in order of the different sections of the lesson enables you to relax and purify your body through Ayurveda as well and we practise daily Asana, Pranayama and including Dharma and chanting in 90 minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ayurveda Yoga Villa Hotel Kalpetta
Ayurveda Yoga Villa Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing