We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayurveda Yoga Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ayurveda Yoga Villa
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

A truly marvelous experience in a great setting,wonderful staff,friendly atmosphere,1st class treatments. This place is the real deal for ayurvedic treatment,it is not a holiday resort. Daily Doctors visits,combined with therapies,ayurvedic medicines and vegetarian diet tailored to suit your condition. I did the 28 day Panchakarma program,it was hard at times but i highly reccomend to anyone with mystery ailments that they havent been able to find an answer for. 10/10 cant fault the experience

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gareth212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    43
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
43
242
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

I am sure when I ponder my life experiences, during the twilight of my years, I will regard my 2 weeks in India at this beautiful and relaxing place. I travelled to this place for an enriching experience. What I found exceeded my expectations.
The place is in the middle of nature. After a couple of days my daily rythm was totally adjusted to the nature; I woke up very early and enjoyed the beautiful sunrise and the energy that surrounded me. The people are loveky, wise and very joyfull and they all do their best to make your stay a pleasant experience. The yoga and the teacher was amazing and I have learnt a lot of him. Also a lot of valuable idea's which definately shall help me in my way of life.
The food is delicious and healthy and the staff in the kidchen is always smiling. The cottages are nice, clean and big although back to basic wich is all I needed during my stay. After a couple of days you relalize that you don't need anything in life expect conscioussness.
I recommend everyone to book a trip to Mysore and visit the palace and the Chamundi temple on the Chamundi hill. For me it was inspiring to expercience this hindu temple, the ceremony, the sincerity and the happiness of the hindu religion and its people.

After almost 2 weeks I still feel the positive energy of this place and it feels like I was there 2 days ago.

This place really touched me!

Bahar

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

I have visit a few Ayurvedic treatment locations in India and finally I find a place that got it all together. Since its located inland and on higher altitude than the coastline the climate here is not too warm witch is important for treatments and your sleep.
Nice large rooms with your own bathroom and not to hard beds. You have your own sit out where you can sit and read and meditate. Beautiful nature and small villages around where you can make your walks. Not to forget the great river that floats in front of the retreat.
The doctors are very skilled and you get your treatment and medicine after your needs and the same with your yoga. All the herbs they need are growing and prepared at the plays.
Absolutely fantastic food. It's not always easy to continue eating this kind of food for a while when you not use to it but here it is so good and varied. And you feel so great of it.
Friendly and helpfull staff that makes you feel like home.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ayurhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

I have just returned from spending a month here, and I was very sad to leave. The people are amazing, the location simply beautiful, food delicious, and treatments great. I was on the weight management programme and lost 13kg, not bad going really.

This place certainly has a special quality; you can't help but relax and soak up the beauty that surrounds you. I left feeling revitilised, rejuvenated and mentally and physically lighter. For me it was a journey back to myself.

There will be times when there is no power or hot water, but it never lasts that long, just relax and enjoy.

I'll be going back for more, that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdotdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

I only got to spend 8 days here, it is recommended for 3-4 weeks but dont let this put you off as I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is in an amazing location of forest and river but you can take a car into town if you want some shopping or other day trips. The team and all the staff are great, they cant do enough for you. The yoga & instructor was fantastic with a balanced holistic approach. The food is gorgeous, mostly organic and sourced locally or from the resort itself, there are detox or weight management options if you want. If you dont know much about ayuverda treatments then do some research before you go so you can get the best out of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSGCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

In the middle of great nature, I found that little resort and spent two wonderful weeks there.
Everyone working there takes its job very serious. From the kitchen staff, who prepares wonderful food and serves every need with a smile to the yoga teacher, who taught me the best yoga lessons I ever experienced to the massage girls, who go with you through the treatments and treat your body in a lovely way and the management, who really tries to do everything to make you happy and healthy the same time.
And all that in a amazing surrounding, where you can go for relaxing walks, swim in the river, meditate in the jungle, play with the kids, look out for monkeys or just smell all the different flowers all around.
The rooms are really spacious and clean, everything you need to relax is available.
To stay there for some weeks is the best gift you can give yourself!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitejasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

I spent three wonderful weeks here and can thoroughly and wholeheartedly recommend it. This is a special place and people here have already mentioned the peaceful surroundings and kind caring staff. I feel as if my experiences here have changed my life having returned with a healthier, leaner body, my mind is calm and focused and I fully intend to continue with these changes to my lifestyle which I have learned at here. I have seen some criticism of the doctor, but I found him kind, compassionate and knowledgeable.

The bedrooms are enormous, private and clean, however this is not a 5* resort and the power does tend to cut out sometimes, the bathrooms have a tired look to them, but then again they are not charging 5* prices. But if you are looking for a special place where you will be gently nurtured, brought back to health and looked after then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewforestAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
15.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
14.9 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#4 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
18.4 mi away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
18.9 mi away
Vythiri Village
Vythiri Village
#1 of 8 in Vythiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayurveda Yoga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayurveda Yoga Villa

Property: Ayurveda Yoga Villa
Address: Bavali PO Ayurveda Yoga Villa Kartikulam | Kuruva Island, Kalpetta 673121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayurveda yoga holistic research centre for Detoxification and rejuvenation programme designed to get optimum result by treating body,mind prana.The process primarily seeks to restore the vital strength of the body by eliminating the accumulated toxins and making the tissues pure.Our practices and exercises in the lessons at Yoga Spirit are developed by including self-acupressure, meditative or breathing exercises in order of the different sections of the lesson enables you to relax and purify your body through Ayurveda as well and we practise daily Asana, Pranayama and including Dharma and chanting in 90 minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ayurveda Yoga Villa Hotel Kalpetta
Ayurveda Yoga Villa Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing