We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoying the kerala monsoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Green Plantation Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Planet Green Plantation Resort
Ranked #5 of 80 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Enjoying the kerala monsoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for over there during the weekend. It was raining heavily there. Still i could enjoy the breathtaking view of the chembra peak from the balcony. sometimes the fog will cover the entire view. It was simply awesome. i thoroughly enjoyed the stay with my family and also the food and the service was good.

will surely recommend the place especially if u like monsoon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanildas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    159
    19
    2
    5
See reviews for
200
123
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in planet green for two days and it was an awesome experience .We went to celebrate birthday over there and it turned out to be memorable one.They delivered cake at sharp 12 .
One main thing to be appreciated is the kindness and helpfulness shown by the staff members is extra ordinary .They will be guiding u the places nearby .Worth for money .i will recommend it to my friends for sure and we will visit back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in tree house and it was an wonderful experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazhini44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed for 4 days with my wife and it was amazing experience. The food, the hospitality and room service everything was nice. Specially the view from balcony of the room was breathtaking.

The hotel staff were quite helpful in all the aspects it was just homely. Specially Radhakrisnan sir, provided all the local information and so was the other staff too. The resort offer us lots of discount due to off season. We enjoyed the nature,tea coffee plantation,nearby places, tasted pure coffee taste, candle light dinner in the hall. All in all the experience was close to Nature in God's own country .

I would definitely love to visit the place again. Thanks to Planet green resort for making the stay wonderful. All the best ! and wish you all the great success.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was there with My family for 2 day stay and My experience is simply WOW.I got more then what i expected from this Homestay.I want say very loud the staffs(Justin,Radha Krishna,Satish,Raghu and Asif) are amazing and Chamra pick view is cherry on cake.

Hospitality – WOW
Place\View-WOW
Staff- WOW
Food- WOW
Price- Good
Communication\Road-Good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona18122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

A very beautiful resort in nature's lap at Wayanad, Kerala, it has its own coffee and tea plantations. Upon arrival they offered us fresh home grown special Wayanad Coffee, the coffee tastes very different from the coffee we buy from market, the stuff told us it is the taste of pure coffee minus the flavoring agent 'Chikori'. Needless to say the stuff are very friendly and helpful. The breathtaking view of Chembra Peak from our room was a visual treat, and yes the food, it was DELICIOUS. I loved the drumsticks cooked in a velvety coconut gravy and the poriyal (Keralite mixed vegetable) along with other yummy delicacies. The room condition was good however it would be great if the bed and toiletries could be little improved. Overall a nice experience and a thumbs up from my side.

Room Tip: Get a room which provides a view of Chembra Peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrachetaMahapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Well ... Before landing here I was not quite sure about what exactly this place has to offer but I checked into the room with Radhakrishnan while Jayesh (my husband) was completing the check-in formalities and he took me to the balcony and the view from there took my breath away ... The room we stayed in (deluxe room) was spotlessly clean and was kept so every day without being asked for. We stayed there for 3 nights and visited all the major attractions, I wish I was able to stay longer and simply stay there and enjoy the undisturbed view of the chembra peak and relax. I would certainly recommend it to those who are looking for a quaint corner. To top up it all the staff here is extremely cordial. Mr. Radhekrishnan helped us a lot so did everyone else. Given an opportunity I would definitely be back to enjoy my piece of heaven here in God's own country with God's own people. Thanks to Planet Green team. Keep it up guys.

Room Tip: We stayed in B3 and it had best view of the chembra peak. I guess all the rooms offer this view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrajZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you want to have a quiet and peace full getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life then this is the place. The view from the room is beautiful and breath taking. The food is simple and delicious and the staff ever friendly. Mr Radha Krishnan, Asif and the other boys go out of the way to make your stay comfortable. With close proximity to the town this is a place I will surely come again.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms may cost a little more but they are very spacious and will give you a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
10.1 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
8.2 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#4 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
9.2 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 80 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Green Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Green Plantation Resort

Property: Planet Green Plantation Resort
Address: Manjilamkoli,Chuzhali | Via KSRTC Depot, Kalpetta 673121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Planet Green Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort has the best view from all the rooms of the Mount Chembra, the highest peak of Wayanad. There are two types of rooms- 4 nos of Premium apartment suites having approx 675 sq ft full furnished drawing room, two balcony, bedrooms, two balconies and six rooms with balconies and 300 sq ft excellent quality rooms. There is a mountain stream inside and the resort is surrounded by tea gardens and natural forests.We can arrange trekking, camp fire, tribal dance, archery classes and tribal cuisine. River walk, rafting, tea garden walk etc are other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Planet Green Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Green Plantation Resort Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing