We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly homely homestay”

Bethel Homestay, Kalpetta,
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bethel Homestay, Kalpetta,
Ranked #20 of 90 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Bethel homestay is an amazing place to stay at Kalpetta, Waynad. Paul was very friendly. The rates were quite reasonable and the rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. He offered lot of advice about places to visit around Waynad. He even wrote us down distances of all the places from home. Paul's mom even prepared breakfast for us and the food was exceptionally good and we all enjoyed it. Thanks for the amazing hospitality, we would definitely come back soon.

Room Tip: The larger of bedroom upstairs has a nice balcony where one can sit, relax and enjoy the Waynad weat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VivekY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We experienced our first real homestay at Bethel Homestay! Paul met us as we got off our bus after midnight (and had been waiting over an hour as it was late, sorry!) he took us to his home and showed us our room, living area, bathroom and a kitchen area which was more like a delux apartment.
The next morning we sampled the first of ma's homemade food - without doubt the best food we had in India! Throughout our stay Paul and Ma were the most perfect of hosts - also helping us arrange our safari, taking us to the lake where we would have got a soaking on the boat was in not for the umbrella they lent us and helping us sort out our bus to Goa.
Thank you Paul and Ma. I would strongly recommend anyone coming to Kerala to go to Wayanad and stay at Bethel Homestay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Scruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My friend and i stayed in bethel homestay and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean! Both my friend and i felt very at ease and never had to fear about the issue of safety. Mr Paul and family were so helpful and took extra effort to ensure that our tour around wayanad was a pleasant one. I have been raving about wayanad to all my friends thanks to the hospitality and convenient stay he had at bethel home stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jayalakshmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I really enjoyed the 2 nights I stayed at bethel home stay with Paul and his family. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotless,with hot water, a living area and a lovely balcony. located a scenic 15 minute walk from town, the home stay offers a secluded location with the convenience of local ammendities. What really makes this home stay so special is the warmth and hospitality of Paul and his family. Paul went above and beyond to arrange activities, help with onward travel, provide meals and make me feel comfortable and welcome. A real gem!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saritaramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We have planned our visit to wayand for 2nights/3days. The location of the home was covered with nice and breathe taking view of green tall trees. The rooms are well very clean and also Mr. Madhivanan is so helpful and impressed us with their hospitality and the way he taken care of us was amazing, Thank you!. Also the way he helped in planning the places to see. Overall, it's a wonderful placebo stay in if planning to visit Wayanad.

K prakash

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Excellent place to stay in terms of cleanliness, hospitality, accessibility to the town etc. We went for a 2 day stay and guided properly by Mr Paul on the sightseeing, places to visit. Had dinner with the hosts, food was really good and scrumptious.
The room provided to us was spacious and had all basic amenities. Hence this home stay is any day better than any run of the mill hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is the place you must stay in Kalpetta, a home away from your home. This place is kept very clean and i give 5 out of 5 for the cleanliness. I was very impressed with the owner of Bethel Homestay Mr. Mathivanan Somu. He was so generous and kind. He helped us on how to plan things and what to see and what not to see.

During our stay we had a very nice and authentic kerala food served by owner, he stays in the ground floor of the home and will help you anytime.

Our great experience with Wayand was fulfilled by staying at kalpetta which is the base for all the tourist attractions in Wayand.

Regards,
Praveen

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.0 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
0.0 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Homestay
Sunrise Homestay
#23 of 80 in Kalpetta
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#10 of 22 in Kalpetta
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wayanad Cliff Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Homestay, Kalpetta,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Homestay, Kalpetta,

Address: | Vinayaka Junction, Puthoorvayal, Kalpetta 673 121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bethel Homestay gives you an opportunity to enjoy Kerala nature and homely atmosphere. It is situated quite away from the rush city and heavy traffic. Bethel Homestay is located about 1 km away from the main town - Kalpetta, headquarters of Wayanad district, Kerala. Mr. Mathivanan along with his family are the residents of Bethel Homestay. Bethel Homestay is perfect destination for couples and families seeking a private holiday. Bethel Homestay offers peace, privacy and pure relaxation to the guests. It presents an atmosphere of a home away from your home. Your stay here would surely be an experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bethel Homestay, Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing