We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby motel; not a resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It's no resort. Situated on the main road it's like a motel.

They serve complimentary breakfast that was stale 1 of the 4 days I spent there.

First night was terrible; big fat mosquitos everywhere. Had to request for a repellant twice before I got one.

Came across strange smell in room 101. Smelt as though something had died inside the false ceiling.

No wifi connection; only a internet kiosk with one machine. Their website claims otherwise.

Bathroom was in poor condition with only a hand shower when the world has progressed onto finer things. This is unacceptable for a building that calls itself a resort.

Room door latches needed repairs; it was damn hard to lock and unlock the door with those out of shape latches.

We had CRT TV not LCD Hi definition in my room; they claim otherwise on their website.

They don't have a swimming pool; they only give you the half truth. They only have a kids pool which too was "under maintenance".

All in all not worth the 6.5g I spent for this place for 4D/3N in Dec'13. I would say it's worth staying in this place if you get a deal for 2g.

Room Tip: Don't go to this place.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhileshmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Wyndvalley Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at Wyndvalley garden resort last week (Nov 1st 2013).The resort was very close to town. Easily we can access the attractions like banasura dam, soochipara falls and lakkidi view point.
The room was very clean, spacious with large balconies and staffs are very friendly. The toilets are very large and well maintained. Two complimentary breakfast provided is good. Room services also good and on time. The dining hall was very small and dark. There are few restaurants are nearby. opposite side hotel woodland was there. Huge car parking is available. Totally value for time and money. Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raghubhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We five friends after a long search for room in an unplanned trip ended up here. The ambiance was really good as well as the outdoor was awesome. The manager was so friendly and ready to help anytime. The room service was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place as it is not so expensive and for the awesome ambiance.

Room Tip: We took the room at the right in the ground floor. We enjoyed the balcony at night when we boozed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gowtham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

It is really great and Fantastic experience while stay in Wyndvalley Resort.Its an excellent resort with good hospitality with great ambience. Wonderful rooms, good view, breath taking views and indeed good value for money.., Quite natural environment, Natural Air conditioning feelings inside & outside the Resort. Caring & hospitality of employees are remarkable.Food are very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chandramohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Even though very close to the main road it is quite. The rooms are very clean and nice. The best though is the staff, due to their friendly and always helpful attitude. And not to forget, the breakfast. Finally after weeks European style again :-).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DariusAmadeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and found this place is good for family.Rooms are big and a good balcony.The stairs are deep and care ur kids and old ones.The breakfast they offered was simple.I have met the owner directly and suggested to remove stones from inner court yard in the room in the view that it will fill dust in the room.
This resort is centrally located in the kalpetta town,hence good for family with average budget.The resort has a great scope for improving their Service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shihabmecheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Very Bad... It is not a Resort.. it is just equal to a Lodge...Had been last week in Dec.The Food was not edible.. The rice was half cooked. The facilities mentioned in the website are not there and even if some facilities like playing TT and other games are there, we were not allowed to avail them. Car parking is very small though they promise in the website that it is a huge parking space. Hardly 10 Cars can be parked there.

The Reception staff : We give them some feedback, they are not at all bothered to address the customer as well as take it. they are not at all friendly to the customer. hopeless behaviour from the Staff itself.

They are least bothered of the Bad review in they recieve through these wesites. The Manager is telling that if we want good food we have to get in and cook. In that case wat is so special goin to the resort.

Very Hopeless Resort to stay here,,, Never ever attempt to step into this resort..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashaBangalore, Manager at Wyndvalley Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

The guest while check out really wanted a huge discount, which we could not do that, by the time they threatened that they will write a very bad review in the net, we politely just told " we are helpless sir". Kindly ignore this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
9.1 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#5 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Kallat Hotel
The Kallat Hotel
#10 of 22 in Kalpetta
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndvalley Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndvalley Garden Resort

Address: Main Road, Kalpetta 673121, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndvalley Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndvalley Garden Hotel Kalpetta
Wyndvalley Garden Resort Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing