We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Planet Green Plantation Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sundara Mahal Homestay(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olives Resort(Kalpetta)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndvalley Garden Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wayanad Wind Resort(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharoy Resort(Kalpetta)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CYBELE HILL RESORTS(Kalpetta)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
75
51
11
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
51
11
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall waterfallvalley view cottageswimming poolthe cottagesapproach roadmr georgetree housenature's beautygreat resortwell maintained and cleanresort staffexcellent viewcurryfew metersfood providedspecial mentionnature lovers
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were 2 families with one kid each planned for a relaxing vacation to Wayanad and chose Rippon Mount Resort.

Its located on the edge of a cliff/ mountain bounded by valley on one side and a stream on the other side and over looking a few mountains with waterfalls and streams. The pool with kids pool was a great entertainer for our kids. We enjoyed the waterfalls inside the Resort, which was a very refreshing experience. The rooms were good and the service was great. Food was excellent and custom-made as we had requested for the kids. They arranged for all our travel and sightseeing needs and very friendly in every interaction.

Most of the resorts dont have a Spa/ Massage facility inside their premises and so we have to take an auto to Kalpetta and had a great Kerala massage.

Its about 22 kms from Kalpetta and a long journey every time you want to go out for sightseeing, shopping, etc. If you are planning for a relaxed vacation then its a great location to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nethaji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in the resort for 2 nights. It is awesome place to stay and relax. The Valley view is super, the nature at its best. No words to explain the view.

We started Bangalore at 7 AM on Saturday morning by own car(i10). we recahed the resort at 4 PM. We got warm welcome by operations manager Mr. Pramod Mohan & his asistant Mr.Nishal.

Pramod is very friendly person. He took us to the private natural waterfall in the resort.

The food is very tastey in the resort, the service is excellent, loction is awesome.

We enjoyed the stay in Rippon Mount Resort.

I say, thank you to Pramod & his staff, this was one of the memorable trip of our life.

We will sure visit this place again with all of our friends.

- Vinay & Sneha

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinay_Sneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you are looking for a stay away from ccity hazards...within the forest to enjoy the nature and water fall noise....Rippon's the place. I stayed in Rippon on15th and 16th Aug 2013 and it was a fantastic experience. The ambience, cottage rooms and the nature beauty....all together it was a perfect stay. The staffs were very courteous and helpful. The cottages are very very well maintained. The locations is slightly off the city and the last 100 m the roads is stony and bumpy but to get something good you need to toil hard...:). I recommend this stay to every body visiting Wayanad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohanron82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

when we first reached this resort , we were a bit disappointed coz it was in a very isolated kind of place. But this view changed soon, the resort offers nice accomodation, excellent view of the valley . Their staff is also very helpful. The food was also great. Would recommend this who is looking for a peaceful resort to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmedsmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Myself along with my family had booked a suite for 1 night stay in the Resort on 29th March 2013
The Resort Manager Mr. Vijayan arranged a cab to pick us from Calicut Rly.stn. we reached the
Resort around 3pm The journey from Calicut to Rippon Mount Resort was really nice.The driver
explained during the journey the interesting places to visit.

As we reached the Resort, the manager greeted us, and we were offered a tasty welcome drink.
He was so polite and understanding.

We checked in the suite, it was so clean and tidy. It is a really beautiful place to stay, as the Resort is surrounded by Mountain valley and lush green forest we went to see the natural waterfall inside the Resort and took bath. The swimming pool was so clean and my kids enjoyed
to swim.I had stayed in ooty and munnar, but the beauty of nature I could feel and enjoy was
during my stay in the Resort.

The ambience was reaaly good and my famiy requested to extend our stay by 1 more night.
I should appreciate regarding the food prepared by Mr.Denny-Cook, which was really tasty.
The service in the Resort was punctual, the wakeup call and bed coffee reached our suite on time.

I would like to thank the entire staff of Rippon Mount Resort who made our stay most memorable namely Mr. Vijayan-manager, Mr. Murali-Chef, Mr. Subair and Mr.Unnikrishnan-
Room Service.

I have finalised my next trip to Rippon Mount Resort in Sept. 2013 along with my family and
relatives.

THYAGARAJ

Room Tip: Rippon Suite Valley View Cottage
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828Thyagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews