We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable days at Rippon Mount Resorts”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rippon Mount Resorts
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at Rippon Mount resorts on 23 Nov 2013 for two nights .We were running a little late .So we received a call from them to know about the travel and they were helpful to guide us to their place . We received very good information about the place and good cottage. The location was amazing .The resort is so beautiful and well maintained offering a breath taking view of vally and water falls .A lot of pictures were taken and they were beautiful. I realized that the resort was much more beautiful than in photos .The rooms were very spacious and the room balcony had the view of the valley and waterfalls .The amenities at the resort are excellent like the natural waterfall and pool. It is a must visit if you love nature and tranquility .The staff working there were nice, would visit their again .The whole management is exceptionally wonderful .Great team .So guest service focused .Excellent hospitality . Thanks to Mr.Dijo Thomas Front office and Mr .George head of the reservation…

Room Tip: Choose Valley view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Rippon Mount Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I completely endorse what Vikram has to say......Its one of the most horrible holidays I have ever experienced in Rippon Mount resort. Poor Food quality, extremely bad service and very bad conduct at the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sital404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripponmountresorts, General Manager at Rippon Mount Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I would like to make our stand clear & transparent of the cancellation policy which was not properly conceptualized by you and that has been the main issue.

Any resort has certain norms & regulations for its running.A cancellation policy is mandatory which is displayed in the website .In your case after the 2 nd day you requested to vacate without completing the reserved 3 days ,that to in the peak season.We did the great favor of only deducting 50% the amount of the last days stay ,which is not at all as per the policy.But in spite of this gesture from us the return in the form of your review is astonishing.
I once again hope that I have cleared what we have done.

Management
Rippon Mount Resorts,Wayanad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The location is seriously great , Its a huge valley just 10mtr from the resorts , also is the forest area where resorts people don;t have any control. Neat rooms , people attend to the complaints , no doubts about it , Mr.Pramod is an extremely helpful person and would be willing to provide all comforts available in range followed by Mr.Nishal very good in managing finance and comforts to guests . Food is very good per say for the locality they are actually placed , please don't expect hify facilities . service takes time as they have all in all 14 staff including Pramod. Kitchen guys are good and your menu will be served within 1 hrs time . Staff is totally cooperative.

The panaromic view of resorts and the waterfalls where 4 individual waterfalls meet together to form a thick huge falls can be seen at a distance of 10 kms or so aerially .The mist will cover you every half an hour and clears of within next half anhours time giving you such a spectacular feel ,but not making you feel cold , our kids enjoyed in pool even at 7 pm --imagine.

we had made our own travel arrangements --but for them to arrange you need to keep everything informed prior and the resorts itself is in remote place,

Only advice to Resorts staff is that you should have signboards at every 0.5 km stretch from Meppadi atleast, bcos the signals are not reacheable and you feel scared visiting first time doubting that you are following right path.

Neverthless as promised I carried sweets to resorts staff to also greet them , very good service , and I promised Pramod that We will visit again within 1years time. Just coming back we all felt that yes we should have stayed for more days.

At the resorts hot water is not provided 24 hrs but Mr.Pramod will defnitely switch on the geisers on request and need to wait for 15 mins to get heated up bcos they don;t have individual control , may be you need to plan for Gas giesers every 2 rooms , this will save you energy which is very expensive.

Breakfast is also good and tasty , you don't need Mineral water , If you ask me you are having one of the finest natural mineral water , you will have fresh 100% pollutionLESS air , wake up early morning to enjoy the mist . The 1st coffee or Tea is served by 6.30 am. if you need it before that , you need to carry that facility.

Food is reasonably charged and they don;t have intention to make money out of it although thats the second business after room charges.

Everything is very very fantastic --Hope Pramod and team will provide me more discount for our second visit , Expecting your answer.

Regards
Satish Kumar

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are good , but yes covered by branches , need to come out and enjoy the panaromic...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsatish2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The resort has very good view of wayanad forest and waterfall. Go for the valley view rooms for the best view. Little difficult to locate if not gone via kalpetta. Takes feedback effectively and ensures it is addressed. The pool was great. They have a kids pool too.

Room Tip: They don't have spa and fitness center. Go for the valley view rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramanksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

we were 3 couples visited this resort last august... had good time... cottages well maintained... go for valley view cottages... tree house was not worthy for the money... While sleeping in tree house, you can hear the hum of waterfalls opposite to resort... that was a nice experience... they didnt provide net in tree house... so bugs gave trouble....food was of avg quality when we stayed... they were renovating the restaurant.... hope they are providing good food now. Definitely they should provide net in the tree house.

Room Tip: Go for valley view cottages... Avoid so called tree house... In tree house, if you leave ur lights o...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivathejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were 2 families with one kid each planned for a relaxing vacation to Wayanad and chose Rippon Mount Resort.

Its located on the edge of a cliff/ mountain bounded by valley on one side and a stream on the other side and over looking a few mountains with waterfalls and streams. The pool with kids pool was a great entertainer for our kids. We enjoyed the waterfalls inside the Resort, which was a very refreshing experience. The rooms were good and the service was great. Food was excellent and custom-made as we had requested for the kids. They arranged for all our travel and sightseeing needs and very friendly in every interaction.

Most of the resorts dont have a Spa/ Massage facility inside their premises and so we have to take an auto to Kalpetta and had a great Kerala massage.

Its about 22 kms from Kalpetta and a long journey every time you want to go out for sightseeing, shopping, etc. If you are planning for a relaxed vacation then its a great location to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nethaji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in the resort for 2 nights. It is awesome place to stay and relax. The Valley view is super, the nature at its best. No words to explain the view.

We started Bangalore at 7 AM on Saturday morning by own car(i10). we recahed the resort at 4 PM. We got warm welcome by operations manager Mr. Pramod Mohan & his asistant Mr.Nishal.

Pramod is very friendly person. He took us to the private natural waterfall in the resort.

The food is very tastey in the resort, the service is excellent, loction is awesome.

We enjoyed the stay in Rippon Mount Resort.

I say, thank you to Pramod & his staff, this was one of the memorable trip of our life.

We will sure visit this place again with all of our friends.

- Vinay & Sneha

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinay_Sneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
16.4 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
854 reviews
15.9 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
894 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
75 reviews
14.9 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
174 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rippon Mount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rippon Mount Resorts

Address: Valathur, Rippon P.O., Kalpetta 670732, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with nature. "Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better." Here's Rippon Mount, nestled in a widespread canvas of nature in all its sublime details and splendid beauties. Well above a height of 2500 ft., here you will fall in love with the pristine nature. And words cannot describe the mesmeric wide view of the Soochipara waterfalls from Rippon. Explore this wild world here in Wayanad, one of the must-see destinations in god's own country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rippon Mount Resorts Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing