We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nature, at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rippon Mount Resorts
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Malappuram, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nature, at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

i had been to rippon mount resort for my honeymoon. the experience was awesome. Everything was special. they respect your privacy, their service, cottages, hospitality and especially their TREE HOUSE was amazing. the roads(have been to resorts with worse roads than this) were bit sluggish but location and view from cliff is awesome. hope they repair the roads before my next visit

Room Tip: Valley View Rooms are the finest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hishampmohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    46
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
65
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed there on feb 1st for 3 nights....and it was a wonderful experience.....beautiful place...well maintained resort.....we had a valley view cottage and the view from the cottage was just wonderful....rooms were spacious.....staffs were very friendly.....they were at our service any time....and food was good...infact great....would visit there again....for sure....

Room Tip: i would suggest to book the premium valley view cottage ....the view is just awesme.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreeshyamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Visited Rippon mount resort for two nights after searching in the net and it was a right decision made. one of the most memorable holiday in wayanad that we've experienced . This is a small resort which is located on the edge of a cliff with a great view of valley and waterfall running between the hills in the backdrop.

Rippon mount is very close to nature where we enjoyed
misty mornings...
great views of valley especially the view from suicide point was amazing...
clean and comfortable rooms offering good views of valley beneath..
tasty food..(room service takes atleast 1 hr so expect delay )
Well maintained resort...

They could improve on
Activities for kids other than pool and lawn nothing else to keep them busy through out
Sign boards leading to the resort

All in all it is a great resort close to nature with some panoramic views all around enjoyed every bit of stay at rippon mount resorts.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool have very good view of valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at Rippon Mount resorts on 23 Nov 2013 for two nights .We were running a little late .So we received a call from them to know about the travel and they were helpful to guide us to their place . We received very good information about the place and good cottage. The location was amazing .The resort is so beautiful and well maintained offering a breath taking view of vally and water falls .A lot of pictures were taken and they were beautiful. I realized that the resort was much more beautiful than in photos .The rooms were very spacious and the room balcony had the view of the valley and waterfalls .The amenities at the resort are excellent like the natural waterfall and pool. It is a must visit if you love nature and tranquility .The staff working there were nice, would visit their again .The whole management is exceptionally wonderful .Great team .So guest service focused .Excellent hospitality . Thanks to Mr.Dijo Thomas Front office and Mr .George head of the reservation…

Room Tip: Choose Valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I completely endorse what Vikram has to say......Its one of the most horrible holidays I have ever experienced in Rippon Mount resort. Poor Food quality, extremely bad service and very bad conduct at the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sital404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripponmountresorts, General Manager at Rippon Mount Resorts, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I would like to make our stand clear & transparent of the cancellation policy which was not properly conceptualized by you and that has been the main issue.

Any resort has certain norms & regulations for its running.A cancellation policy is mandatory which is displayed in the website .In your case after the 2 nd day you requested to vacate without completing the reserved 3 days ,that to in the peak season.We did the great favor of only deducting 50% the amount of the last days stay ,which is not at all as per the policy.But in spite of this gesture from us the return in the form of your review is astonishing.
I once again hope that I have cleared what we have done.

Management
Rippon Mount Resorts,Wayanad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The location is seriously great , Its a huge valley just 10mtr from the resorts , also is the forest area where resorts people don;t have any control. Neat rooms , people attend to the complaints , no doubts about it , Mr.Pramod is an extremely helpful person and would be willing to provide all comforts available in range followed by Mr.Nishal very good in managing finance and comforts to guests . Food is very good per say for the locality they are actually placed , please don't expect hify facilities . service takes time as they have all in all 14 staff including Pramod. Kitchen guys are good and your menu will be served within 1 hrs time . Staff is totally cooperative.

The panaromic view of resorts and the waterfalls where 4 individual waterfalls meet together to form a thick huge falls can be seen at a distance of 10 kms or so aerially .The mist will cover you every half an hour and clears of within next half anhours time giving you such a spectacular feel ,but not making you feel cold , our kids enjoyed in pool even at 7 pm --imagine.

we had made our own travel arrangements --but for them to arrange you need to keep everything informed prior and the resorts itself is in remote place,

Only advice to Resorts staff is that you should have signboards at every 0.5 km stretch from Meppadi atleast, bcos the signals are not reacheable and you feel scared visiting first time doubting that you are following right path.

Neverthless as promised I carried sweets to resorts staff to also greet them , very good service , and I promised Pramod that We will visit again within 1years time. Just coming back we all felt that yes we should have stayed for more days.

At the resorts hot water is not provided 24 hrs but Mr.Pramod will defnitely switch on the geisers on request and need to wait for 15 mins to get heated up bcos they don;t have individual control , may be you need to plan for Gas giesers every 2 rooms , this will save you energy which is very expensive.

Breakfast is also good and tasty , you don't need Mineral water , If you ask me you are having one of the finest natural mineral water , you will have fresh 100% pollutionLESS air , wake up early morning to enjoy the mist . The 1st coffee or Tea is served by 6.30 am. if you need it before that , you need to carry that facility.

Food is reasonably charged and they don;t have intention to make money out of it although thats the second business after room charges.

Everything is very very fantastic --Hope Pramod and team will provide me more discount for our second visit , Expecting your answer.

Regards
Satish Kumar

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are good , but yes covered by branches , need to come out and enjoy the panaromic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsatish2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The resort has very good view of wayanad forest and waterfall. Go for the valley view rooms for the best view. Little difficult to locate if not gone via kalpetta. Takes feedback effectively and ensures it is addressed. The pool was great. They have a kids pool too.

Room Tip: They don't have spa and fitness center. Go for the valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramanksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
15.9 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
14.9 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#5 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
8.9 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#2 of 4 in Ambalavayal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
10.1 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 6 in Lakkidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#4 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rippon Mount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rippon Mount Resorts

Property: Rippon Mount Resorts
Address: Valathur, Rippon P.O., Kalpetta 670732, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with nature. "Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better." Here's Rippon Mount, nestled in a widespread canvas of nature in all its sublime details and splendid beauties. Well above a height of 2500 ft., here you will fall in love with the pristine nature. And words cannot describe the mesmeric wide view of the Soochipara waterfalls from Rippon. Explore this wild world here in Wayanad, one of the must-see destinations in god's own country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rippon Mount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rippon Mount Resorts Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing