We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of The Kallat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kallat Hotel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was one so fine day & nite at The Kallat Hotel. Good Service i liked it and my family too...
from first car parking to last to take car back nice, there are lots of facilities available.
Good climate, clean & neat

Room Tip: All the side are good can choose any... Trust me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravindra2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKallatHotel650, Guest Relations Manager at The Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Kallat hotel Wayanad. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with your family.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
George Varghese P
Senior Sales Manager
Kallat Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The place hotel located is very Good and Calm. We got our room at 6th Floor. We can able to enjoy the beauty of Nature from the Balcony View. The Food served were very tasty . The atmosphere in the restaurant looks very good, and it looks very neat and clean. Games like TT, carrom etc., available for our time pass. The package given by Kallat is very reasonable and we can feel the worth for the money in the service. The staffs were very kind and flexible in servicing the guests. That was a very good experience for us. If I am visiting wayanad again, definitely my choice will be The Kallat Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallmark916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKallatHotel650, Guest Relations Manager at The Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to post such a wonderful feedback on us.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality always with The Kallat Hotel Wayanad.

I am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.We, team Kallat Hotels & Resorts looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely
George Varghese P
Senior Sales & Marketing Executive
Kallat Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our stay at The Kallat Hotel was great.The rooms were terrific and it was the best value for money. There is a restaurant and the vegetarian food was great although both kinds foods were available. There are facilities for playing table tennis and carrom. There is a free and secure parking. There is a free browsing center. If you have a choice to select the rooms, I recommend that you choose the 8th or 9th floors as the view is great and the fog enters the rooms at dawn. The service and the hospitality was great and we could not leave with a good heart.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are better to view scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay_chennai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKallatHotel650, Guest Relations Manager at The Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Kallat hotel Wayanad. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

Thank you very much for your positive comments on room amenities, Restaurant food varieties, Club House, Parking Facilities and about the location.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future

Yours Sincerely
George Varghese P
Senior Sales & Marketing Executive
Kallat Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hospitality we received was excellent. Very clean rooms and superb food. The top suite rooms provide the best views. Just pre book a honeymoon suite and you will be amazed on the set up. Highly recommended for tourists!!

Room Tip: Choose the top suite rooms for best views and request a candle light terrace dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeev166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKallatHotel650, Guest Relations Manager at The Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Kallat Hotel Wayanad.
We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and Honeymoon suite, Package, hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely
George Varghese. P
Senior Sales & Marketing Executive
Kallat Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

i stayed at this hotel with my family for one day the service was good,rooms are clean,the toilet had not been cleaned for years. the food quality is very low and i think they should shut down their restaurant thechef doent know the differnce b/w veg kurma and kadai veg also it is our duty to add salt and pepper to all dish

Room Tip: never eat from their restaurant ,10th floor view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geepeeg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKallatHotel650, Guest Relations Manager at The Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Kallat Hotel Wayanad.
I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at the restaurant and toilet. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Yours sincerely
George Varghese. P
Senior Sales & Marketing Executive
Kallat Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at "Kallat" for this vacation. A very good place, clean & calm locality.
Very good hospitality fro front desk as well as room service.
Nice view(full of fog) in the morning. Thanks to everyone...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jenodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKallatHotel650, Public Relations Manager at The Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for posting your review in trip adviser. Thanking you for the appreciation for our location, cleanliness & service. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality.

George Varghese,
senior sales executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Service is Excellent. Eagerly waiting for the next visit due to locational advantage, quality of food serviced which are prepared without using ajino motto and artificial colours and othet entertainment at The Kallat Hotel. Will recommend to other friends also.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKallatHotel650, Public Relations Manager at The Kallat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for posting reviews in trip adviser. Your appreciable words for our location, service & food has made us to be more responsible towards our service. Thank you for recommending to your friends.

george varghese
senior sales executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
8.1 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#14 of 22 in Kalpetta
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 22 in Kalpetta
132 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
936 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#11 of 22 in Kalpetta
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kallat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kallat Hotel

Address: SP Office Road | Civil Station, Kalpetta 673121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalpetta
Price Range: £16 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kallat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kallat Hotel Wayanad is one of the best hotels for all type of Travelers & Tourist. The Kallat Hotel has Panoramic & Gorgeous view of Chembra Peak, Banasura hills, Mayladi Rocks with lush greenery from our balconies. We are situated on a top of a small hill in Kalpetta, Wayand. Our accommodation and settings offers a wide range of elegant facilities to make sure your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. As most of our rooms are family suites which make you feel “home away from home”. Hotel is located away from the traffic noises, but close to the Kalpetta town for an easy access for shopping & tourist places like Pookote Lake, Soojipara Water Falls, Banasura sagar Dam, Etc… “THE KALLAT HOTEL, WAYANAD” has well-furnished suites that you can't expect at any of the Hotels in Wayanad ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kallat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kallat Hotel Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing