We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Chembra Heritage

Chembra Heritage
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chembra Heritage
Ranked #55 of 82 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked room here during 2 day Waynad trip. we booked room by a phone call, but seems there was some management issue and when we reached there the manager spent at-least 20-30 minutes to arrange for rooms.

We booked three rooms. 2 rooms out of three were in really good condition but the third room was having smell of moisture in it. so we asked the hotel staff to put some room freshner, which they did. (but even after doing so there was bad smell remaining.) . The room i got was in really good\clean condition and very spacious. The toilets attached were big.

In the morning breakfast, they served Idiyappam, porri, sabji, chana sabji and tea\coffee. Must say it was delicious.

overall the stay was good and satisfactory

Room Tip: there is a room on the ground floor (nearest to reception). its was really big (i would say king lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vkgenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
15
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

It was a last moment decision and we were happy to see the service. The manager there Mr.Nair is an amazing person and does really know how to handle guests. Look forward to staying there next time...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SubratPatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stopped here on New Year for Lunch. We were on the way back to Bangalore. Hotel looked good. So, we expected their Restaurant to be good as well. But it was mere waste of Time/Money. It took more than 45 mins to prepare the dishes we ordered. None of the dishes were good. No Chicken in Chicken Fried rice. No vegetables in Veg Fried Rice. Completely Raw Gobi in Gobi Manchurian. Very hard chicken pieces in Chicken gravy. It was absolute disaster. Glad that none of us had any problems after having this food.

Folks - Never ever think of stopping at this place for Food.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bsundar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kalpetta hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

it would be a great pleasure to being in chembra.we have got great relaxation and refreshment from here.i would like to suggest this place to my friends and family members..
Especially staffs,we have got great support from them.i felt chembra as a small, man made heaven in wayanad.......

i wonder that how can these people manage to maintain this resort as very clean and tidy...so hats off for the team management..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rishinrajendran37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We earlier opted for a homestay in Wayanad and were quite disappointed, we then chanced upon Chembra Heritage. It's value for money with good food and charming hospitality. Though the room didn't have a view, the bathroom had a wonderful view(!).We took a double room without balcony and we paid around Rs. 2,000. Given the earlier experience at a homestay for Rs.1,500, I think this was a wonderful deal. They have TV, AC(though we didn't use it) and in room tea/coffee provisions.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jainuine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#14 of 22 in Kalpetta
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wayanad Wind Resort
Wayanad Wind Resort
#4 of 82 in Kalpetta
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 80 in Kalpetta
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coffee acres Plantation Resort
0.0 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chembra Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chembra Heritage

Property: Chembra Heritage
Address: Vellaramkunnu, Kalpetta 673121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chembra Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chembra Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chembra Heritage Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing