We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel of one's Grandmother's home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wayanad Neverland Homestay
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel of one's Grandmother's home”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Excellent hospitality. Food was prepared according to one's individual choice. Relishing authentic and traditional home cooked food.


Relaxing ayurvedic massage and steaming. Throughly enjoyed!!!

Economical rates!!!

Room Tip: The main room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayanthi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very good value for money. Away from crowd and very close to 'must see' places...water falls, caves, tea garden etc. Ideal for both couples and group. Positioned very well. Good stay and homely food. With upcoming Ayurveda spa, this is one good pick

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I went to Neverland with my family friends and enjoyed every moment of our two and half day stay thoroughly. The homestay is located in the middle of coffee estate. In fact, I was looking for a place which should be in the middle of nature and found the homestay as per my desire!!!! Excellent place to relax with greenery all around. The morning mist makes the whole place dream land. We heard twittering of birds, calls of peacocks. The tariff is very reasonable & food is good. We appreciate the hospitality shown by Grand mother. She is so genuine & helpful. One more attraction was body massaging. All of us enjoyed body massaging & rejuvenating experience. The masseurs(lady & gent) were very good. Six of us took the service one after another and it was very late in the night but they accommodated our requests. We had fun & it was so relaxing!!!

Room Tip: We had occupied all the rooms and all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feedback_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I went to Neverland with my wife, I suggest this is nice place for the couples. The surrounding is so pleasent completely covered by greenery and the moring walk with the background sounds of the birds is tooo good. Food one for the most delicous one here which i really enjoyed lot and the hospitality is awesome, we have never felt that we are outside our home.

I would recommend Neverland is good place for couples and family.

Room Tip: Couples should take the hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh87_cse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I went to this homestay with my husband.We had an awsome stay.The place is nice with lot of greenery around.Food is very tasty,and reasonable.The tariff is reasonable and the place is well maintained.I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to all who visit wayand to stay at this homestay.

Room Tip: Theres a seperate cottage available..its good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mady87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Ideal place to take a breather from our busy lives. A place to relax and reflect on life. The simplicity of the People will steal your heart. The love for guests is genuine.no plastic smiles of 5 star hotels but warm hospitality. You will not regret it.trust me

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drlinjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We booked this place for our 3 rd anniversary. Its truely amazing and refreshing place . We were all alone with no disturbances, pollution and traffic.We spend one whole day in the balcony viewing greenary and fresh lotus pond.Took a long walk around the estates viewing and plucking the fresh fruits and also enjoyed time near the pond, Other days we visited soojipura lake, dam and mthunga wild life.

Amma was soo caring, lovely and affectionate. Though we didnt understand her language we could easily identify from her gestures. Snacks and Kerala style dishes prepared by her are delicious.and the best part is she uses all the vegetables from their own farm.

I am thankful to deepa for helping us in finding the information regarding the schedule of our bus to bangalore (we heard that the busses were cancelled due to strike in kerala).

It is truely a 100% must visit place for family and couple.


Suggestions for the visitors :
1. Best place for enjoying the view of the nature spending peacefully whole day.and for treckkers
2. Prepare to take a dip and enjoy the soojipura waterfalls and menmmuty water falls
3. Dont vist muthunga wild life , Hardly u will find animals (if planned,then go without having bath !!)
4. Amazing items prepared by amma: Puttu,Jack fruit curry ,appalu and sweet with coconut and suggar (dont know the name) and ofcourse non veg items.
5. Plan a early morning drive to see the place and its beauty.

Bus availability from bangalore: Few buses from Bangalore to Kalpetta (Best suitable option : board the bus @ 11.00 PM (volvo) from shanti nagar bus stop to sulthan bathery else to Kalpetta).
will reach kalpetta @ 4.00 AM in the morning, and while returning you will get a bus @ 11.00 from sulthan bathery. Dont got for private travells

Recommended places : menmutty & Soojipura water falls.

Room Tip: Select the room with balcony will enjoy the early morning view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth_913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
11.0 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
11.0 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
12.1 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 81 in Kalpetta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sunrise Homestay
Sunrise Homestay
#18 of 78 in Kalpetta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
8.2 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Neverland Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Neverland Homestay

Property: Wayanad Neverland Homestay
Address: Cheengavallam Narikundu post Kalpetta | Narikundu Post, Kalpetta 673593, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and Enjoy a Home Stay in Wayanad at Neverland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wayanad Neverland Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing