We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry Good Resort Staff Of The Reception Very Very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Verry Good Resort Staff Of The Reception Very Very helpful”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We Stayed For 4 Nights Room Service Very slow Ned to be Improved Rest Very thing Good Good Hospitality Good Cleanness excellent We stayed at the Romantic villa at this resort. One of the best things about this room is the Jacuzzi and the view from the balcony. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. and had all our meals at the resort. The food here is just amazing. Still miss the food from our holiday. The only thing missing in this resort was the spa. Will definitely go back to this resort soon when the dam fills

Room Tip: Next to the Reception Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head-Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Patron,

Greetings !

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your vacation with us.

We have noted your remarks regarding room service and we assure you that necessary steps have been initiated.

Regarding the water level in the lake, we are glad to inform you that we had good rains in the last few days and the lake is full.

Look forward to your next visit.

Once again , many thanks for choosing Silver Woods.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    221
    78
    26
    17
See reviews for
362
246
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

After reading all the good reviewes really excited to be there ASAP. I am going to be there from 2nd August for my honeymoon, which is also muh B'day, so double excited. I am sure this going to be a memorable one.

Cheers

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear friend,

Thank you very much for choosing Wayanad Silverwoods for your honey moon. We assure you the best during your stay to make it the most memorable event. Hoping to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights..the stay was really too good....including the food, service, hospitality and comfort. This was truly a much needed break for both of us and Silver Woods did everything to make it true!!
The moment we arrived we got a very warm welcome, the reception itself provides you a click of the standards of the Resort. This is a new property and thus very clean and with all modern amenities. The staff is very courteous, attentive and patient...as they are just a call away. The food was also very tasty and had a variety of everything for veg/non-veg...even they have 3-4 items in deserts, salads....it gave me a feeling that they have creative cooks there, who keep trying nice and tasty things.
The location is just very close to Banasura Sagar dam..the resort people of the Manager Mr.Madhu is a very helpful person who will guide you to all the nearby attractions ad is more than happy to help you in any possible way!! We visited Phukat Lake, Tea plantation and Lakadi Viewpoint..which was not very far from the property.

The only issue we had was finding the Resort, may be because this was our first time in Wayanad and on a road trip....but we forgot all this once we arrived!!

Keep-up the good work guys!!
I really liked the humbleness the whole staff has when they are providing any service to you :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in Premium Villa..but will try to get the romantic one next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cool_Traveler-Bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwods !

Many thanks for jotting down your experience at Wayanad Silver Woods. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.We take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words of encouragement for our team members. I have already conveyed your appreciation to them.

Hoping to see you with friends and family during your next holidays.

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at the Romantic villa at this resort. One of the best things about this room is the Jacuzzi and the view from the balcony. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days and had all our meals at the resort. The food here is just amazing. Still miss the food from our holiday. The only thing missing in this resort was the spa. Will definitely go back to this resort soon when the dam fills up.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RashMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Namaskaram from Wayanadsilverwoods Resorts

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent visit to Wayanad silverwoods Resort.Thank you very much for the great 5/5 rating.
You have covered all aspects of your stay, it is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Warm regards,
Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great location n fabulous rooms. Very romantic, refreshing n relaxing. Delicious food. Great service n very helpful staff. I have rated value as 4 bcos it still does not have a spa n we missed a nice kerela style ayurvedic massage.
We totally loved the place n had an amazing amazing stay. If visiting wayanad then this hotel is definitely worth a try atleast once. I would love to visit again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the encouraging remarks. Spa will be ready soon and we will be at your service at our best. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.We take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words of encouragement for our team members. I have already conveyed your appreciation to them.

Expect to see you on your next holidays.

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

its one of the best resort in wayanad good location and helpful staffs , the rooms are suprebb .
Housekeeping staffs are too friendly and help full .Restaurant buffet set up is very nice and lot of choices. we stayed in a romantic villa view from the room is superbb !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: choose romantic villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank prijo680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head -Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Patron,

Good day !

Many thanks for your review.We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
On behalf of my team , many thanks for the kind words of encouragement.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

They are blessed with a brilliant locale and a gorgeous dam skirting the property. Most of the balconies open out to the dam. Food is excellent and rooms are well done. Staff are very courteous. They charge quite a sum so we expect absolutely out of the world service and that is missing. You dont feel pampered. The room I stayed in didnt have an intercom and reception is very far to get anything conveyed. Then moved to more costlier romantic villa with a promise of jacuzzi on the balcony. The view and facilities were excellent but the jacuzzi didnt work :(. They dont compensate or waive off anything despite this lack of facilities. Generally the front desk advice on itinerary, but here they dont and you have to prod them to speak about what we can see around. Its a great property tastefully done, but its not yet there. They need to tie up the loose ends and service has to be world class not just the price. Hope it gets better.

Room Tip: Choose Romantic villa or higher accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank bharadwajrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head- Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Patron,

Good day !

Many thanks for your review and we have noticed your feedbacks. Many thanks for liking our location and infrastructure.
We have noticed your comments about intercom and the jacuzzi. We assure you that this was a one off instance , where we had some issues with our EPBX. We have also noted your comments about the FO . We have taken adequate steps to rectify our shortcomings.

Once again many thanks for pointing out the positives and shortfalls.

We look forward to your next visit and we assure you that you will have a goodtime.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
648 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 20 in Kalpetta
154 reviews
13.1 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
14.7 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#2 of 4 in Ambalavayal
46 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Property: Wayanad Silverwoods
Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Wayanad Silverwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing