We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ankur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ankur”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

stunning locale.... lake, greenery , wind , great rooms , great views , you really cant go wrong (They even have a jacuzzi in the balcony with an unmatched view of the lake !! ). But what really stood out for us is the kind hospitality of the staff . We were there with my grandfather , the way the staff was always ready to make any exception for him , or do small things to make him comfortable was remarkable. I have to mention randeep,madhu,jobin

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head-Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Patron,

Greetings !
Many thanks for writing this review on trip advisor. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation with us.

We are glad to learn that you liked our infrastructure , ambience and service. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and your comments will definitely encourage our team to perform better.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    231
    82
    28
    17
See reviews for
395
259
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banga, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was a brilliant experience !! The resort is located at a stunning locale.... lake, greenery , wind , great rooms , great views , you really cant go wrong (They even have a jacuzzi in the balcony with an unmatched view of the lake !! ). But what really stood out for us is the kind hospitality of the staff . We were there with my grandfather , the way the staff was always ready to make any exception for him , or do small things to make him comfortable was remarkable.

I have to mention Anitta at the front desk , who really went out of her way to ensure we were having a good time. Her enthusiasm , people skills and warmth , were just an icing on the cake.

Overall great experience !! Just serene !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head-Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Patron,

Greetings !
Many thanks for your review and we are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was a surprise booking that my wife had done for our wedding anniversary. Last 6-8 months had been really hectic for both of us with a lot of travel and we were looking forward to a holiday where we could spend some peaceful time.
We drove down to the silverwoods and the roads were excellent. The moment we entered the resort, we knew we were going to have great time. The view was so relaxing. The property was situated on the banks of artificial lake of banasura dam and the view was just so great. The property looked so pristine.
the romantic villa turned out to be much more than anything that i had expected. The best part was the balcony which opened to the lake and had complete privacy. The balcony had an open jacuzzi.
The weather showed at least 3 different shades over the 3 days that we stayed. We went out for a drive on the sunny day to all the sites around. The drive itself was fun.
On days when we chose to stay back, it was fun to read a book amidst the green and to sip tea in the balcony adoring the changing hues of the nature.
The staff was good with good room service. They arranged some candle lit dinner to our embarrassment but we thoroughly enjoyed that.
The food i would admit didnt provide too many options. The kerala food on offer was great but if one wants something else, it aint that great.
All in all a great getaway for couples.

Room Tip: Romantic villas have balcony which open to the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head-Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Patron,


Greetings !
Many thanks for your review and we are happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your comments about our Romantic Villa.

Once again , many thanks for choosing Wayanad Silver Woods.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We(grand parents, parents ,2 kids ) were at the resort in July. It was easy to book the resort, also had arranged a driver with a vehicle for our 3 night stay. Really enjoyed our 3 night stay with extended family. The food(breakfast and dinner) and the service were excellent. We tried both North Indian food and South Indian food, very good. The view of the Banasura reservoir from the rooms were beautiful. We also enjoyed the games room each night after dinner.
The only drawbacks were the bathtub and lack of hot water. You almost need a ladder to get into the tub and for the first 2 nights the hot water was enough only for one person's bath. Had to use the Kettle in the room for heating water. It does take a bit to drive to the attractions so don't plan to cover too many things in a day. We couldn't use the pool as it was raining in the evenings, maybe next time we will visit during summer.
Have to say it was a very relaxing stay and excellent service from everyone at the resort.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniebinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head-Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Patron,

Namaste !


Many thanks for your review and we are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.Your score of 4/5 indicates that we do have room for improvement.

We have taken note of the comments and we assure you that adequate measures have been initiated to rectify the same.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed just one night but I felt the stay should have been longer. Right from arrival until departure we have been looked after well. The staff are very friendly and we were looked after well. Food quality is excellent and value for money. We returned with a vow to return.

Room Tip: Cottages near the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajanwayanad, Head-Sales & Marketing at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Patron,

Greetings !
Many thanks for your review and we are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@wayanadsilverwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

we went there to bypass our busy n hectic schedule...n yes me n my husband are happy we chose dis place....as it was an off season we got free upgradation to romantica villa....view from room is just vowwww... u can sit there for hours just looking at the dam...rain was adding to its beauty...

mow about resort... excellent location...nice property..

food is also nice...though being from maharashtra taste doesnt match 4 us bt utmost care was taken in serving food...candle light dinner on our last night was something we will never forget...

dont remember everybody's name, bt thank u madhu...shine...n everybody for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: we lived in room 309 romantic villa...it has very beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrumay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwods !

Many thanks for jotting down your experience at Wayanad Silver Woods. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.We take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words of encouragement for our team members. I have already conveyed your appreciation to them.

Hoping to see you with friends and family during your next holidays.

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Absolutely awesome place . Very near to banasura sagar dam. just a km I guess. Awesome views for resort. Got a free upgrade to romantic villa. Room is awesome. 5 Star level. Bathroom was too big. Jacuzi in balcony was like awesome. Trees cover the balcony so you have privacy. But sadly it was obstructing the view.

Food was excellent. 4 star rates. But if you don't like coconut oil based Kerala food, you will get normal food which you find anywhere else. This was a plus for me and my wife as we are big fans of coconut oil preparations.

Only sad part is its far from Vyathri by say 20Km. All tourist places are arunf Vyhri by say 10 - 15 Km. SO I had to drive like 35 KM to go to any tourist place like suchipora falls or Chembra peak. But roads are excellent. This is not a problem. But you want to plan to return before it gets dark as driving in rains and in dark may not be comfortable. But you can manage this.

Summary : Its awesome place for a relaxed trip especially with your spouse.

Room Tip: Romantic villas are great with Jacuzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0wtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the great 5/5 rating. It is an honour for the team at Wayanad silverwoods to know that we have succeeded to rise to your expectations.

Our greatest award lies in the knowledge that your stay was satisfactory and all our efforts are aimed in that direction. It is indeed our pleasure in fulfilling a guest’s needs, especially by providing a comfortable and relaxing experience.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#6 of 23 in Kalpetta
846 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 23 in Kalpetta
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 23 in Kalpetta
222 reviews
13.1 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Property: Wayanad Silverwoods
Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wayanad Silverwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing