We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice short holidays with silverwoods Wynad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We booked the romantico villa for three nights as MAP plan. Over all very good experience! Location is perfect, food was at accepta level.(Food as such was nice but they served it cold! I asked them about it but the problem remains till last!) of course on request you get hot stuff but Buffy spread is cold only. Room was big,full of modern amenities and gives full satisfaction. Only issue is with the jacuzzi- The location for the jacuzzi was fantastic but as earlier reported by some of fellow trip adviser members, the hot water was not in enough quantity.(It runs cold after filling up the tub by 25%, It takes at least 30 minutes to heat the water in the heater and when it gets ready the water in the tub gets cold!) after struggling with this either you lose your interest in it or you lose your pesons! I asked the person through whom I booked the stay(Mr.Rasheed at main office, Cochin) before finalizing the booking, and he assured me that the problem was resolved and there won't be any problem now! And it happened in spite of this clarification. But again the view that this particular villa offers, is unique and is the best in this property(Room no.306). So if one can ignore the inconvenience offered by jacuzzi, they can enjoy thoroughly.
About getting there- We hired a ford figo from ZOOM cars,bangalore(A self driven car option available in banglore) this car was very good and served our purpose nicely. But I feel that without own car/taxi there can be lack in enjoyment! As the location of this property is quite remote and one without car can feel he has become handicapped! GPS assisted map application is very useful in this area. As if you are not use to malyalam, then there are very few who can help you!
Sight seeing- Not much of the sight seeing is around but property it self can be the sight! and if one really wants to go around then there are few lakes and falls(Which are closed by this time of the year!).
Places of interest- We visit to pukket lake and banasura sagar dam. Both are worth visiting. We came across a wonderful tiny restaurant called 'Coffey grove' near wytheri they served really nice food. We opted for kerla paratha and fresh green peas masala both the items were classy! (The tag line of this place is 'WE SERVE FRESH' and they really do!

Room Tip: Room no 306 is best in this property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshutoshJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear patron,
Nice to hear that you enjoyed the stay at Wayanad Silverwoods. There are many more places like historic edakkal caves& Pazhazi raja tomb , Muthanga& Tholpetty wild life sanctuaries , chembra peak ,Kuruva islands etc.for visit. Soochi para and Meen mutty water falls also are there but best during rainy season. About the spread and presentation of food chef will personally take care and if some inconvenience caused, we are really sorry about it. About the heating system- due to the terrain and climatic conditions keeping centralized heating system is not viable. We have already fitted individual 100 litres geezer in every room.
Please do visit us again with family and friends.

Warnm Regards,
Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent one night at the Wayanad Siver Woods in February 2014 as part of a 30 day tour of South India. Given some of the earlier reviews, we were not sure what to expect. We were, though, very pleasantly surprised. The hotel occupies a superb and very quiet location on the shores of the Banasura Sagar. The room was large, well-equipped and had a balcony overlooking the lake. Both food and service in the restaurant were good. Free WiFi was available in the reception and restaurant. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms offer the best views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for the great comments. Really feel great when you all say that you got what you expected. Please do come again with family and friends.

Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We were on a all inclusive package at this resort. And I must repeat that the food here was excellent. We tried almost all cuisine apart from non-veg and it was freshly cooked and delicious.

We tried the spa aswell but would rate it good not excellent as have been to better ones.

Accomodation-we were in a interconnecting room which was ideal for us. The room was with a view of the lake and jaccuzi. Very modernly equiped and a very large bed.

In summary we enjoyed our stay at this resort and would recommend it.

(Be ready to climb up staircase and hill to reach the restaurant)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Malu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Patron,

Thank you very much for the good review. We are really happy to know that your stay was comfortable. Your encouraging remarks will inspire us to perform better.Do come over again for your next holidays .

Warm regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Awesome place. Lovely and courteous staff. The jacuzzi in our villa had some issues and the size of jacuzzi and the hot water tank per villa is very disproportionate. That's the only spot in the otherwise picture perfect stay . Would recommend wayanad silver woods any day for a relaxing and soothing getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SreejaBharathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminWayanad, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Patron,

Nice to hear that you liked Wayanad silverwoods. We will see to it that technical difficulties you faced will be taken care of at the earliest. Welcome you back again to enjoy the hospitality at our best with family and friends .

Warm regards,
Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

It was really very pleasant experience staying at Silverwoods. We were group of 42 people booked around 12 villas. Rooms are very neat and housecleaning was impecable. Food is very traditional and hygenic. There are lot of places in and around resort. I would recommend this resort for groups and individuals as it is very safe also. Staff is very helpful. you do not have internet in rooms but it is available at restaurant and reception and internet speed is very good.
Our group liked the stay and we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Take a Emperor villa or any river / dam facing villa. It is a really great view to cherrish.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Patron,

Thank you very much for the analytical review. It will definitely give the travelers an insight about Wayanad Silverwoods Resorts.Thank you very much for the appreciation you have expressed towards staff. Have conveyed the same to them. Please do come again with friends and family.

Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed in many international hotels but this made me to say "Excellent". The service was awesome, people were very polite and willing to help for everything. The food part was brilliant I have enjoyed each and every meal I had. the quality of the food was above the par.

The rooms were very good. But the only thing I feel for improvement is bed room starts from the door. They could have had some space for it. Bathroom was bigger or equal to Bedroom in size.

Location was very good, just before the lake. View from certain rooms were very good. Certainly you will find your phones/cameras to click as soon as you land there.

I didn't expect this much from it but I got at the end. thank you guys definitely in my "Things to recommend List".

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dGazol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Wow !! That is an awesome remark. Thank you very much. Nice to hear that you liked the resort and the stay. Look forward to serve you at our best again.

Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Me and my husband went to silverwoods to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We stayed in romantico villa for one night as we had previously booked for tree house at vythiri resort. At Silverwood the staff was very courteous and warm. The cleanliness and privacy of the resort is very good. They have maintained the rooms very well. The best part of our stay was we could listen to water ripples when we were sleeping. Very peaceful and beautiful place. Comparing the Silverwood resort to vythiri resort which is very famous and old. We were served better food and maintenance at Silverwood. The sightseeing of the dam was really good whereas I found other resorts to be not this peaceful. I am glad to stay at Silverwood. It was truly awesome. The scenic beauty, tranquility and privacy was extremely commendable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreeshmaShahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Patron,
Thank you for choosing Wayanad Silverwoods for your first wedding anniversary. Nice to hear that you preferred Silverwoods over other resorts around. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.Please do come again with family and friends to enjoy hospitality at our best.

Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
936 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
166 reviews
13.1 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
413 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 7 in Lakkidi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalpetta
Price Range: £74 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Wayanad Silverwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing