We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort, service & food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wayanad Silverwoods
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed from 4/7 to 6/7. I loved the way experience. The rooms are excellent. Food is great and their service is really special. A big thanks to chef Pramod & staff Dilip, and everyone else who made our trip so memorable. I definitely recommend this to everyone. Look forward to visiting again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonalSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silver Woods !

Thank you for staying with Wayanad Silverwoods. We are happy to hear that we made your stay pleasant and memorable. Your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the resort are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Service - Amazing, People - Friendly, Rooms - Perfect and View - Gorgeous!!!

We had two premier villas for two nights and all of us just cant wait to go back. This is one fantastic resort.

We did have a small issue with the AC and the food could have more of the local cuisine. How can you go to Kerela and not have Payasam?? But even though it was not on the menu they tried to make something similar at the last minute which was a very good gesture. Overall, the quality of the rest of the hotel and services makes you overlook these minor glitches.

The AC's and rooms are undergoing refurbishment over the next month so that should not be a concern anymore.

The bathrooms are just great, open up the curtains and soak in a huge tub with a book and the gorgeous view outside.

Overall, we had an amazing weekend and a lot of it goes to the great staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: Just make sure to confirm the room has been refurbished recently and there will no problems with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silverwoods!
Wishing you and your family a happy and prosperous new year!!
Thank you for choosing Wayanad Silverwoods as your choice destination. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Happy to note that you enjoyed the stay, view and the food. We will definitely include payasam in the newly revised menu. Thank you very much for your suggestion.
Your appreciation of the resort, staff and services is very motivating and encouraging and really pleased to know that we could make your stay enjoyable.
Your patronage is of great value to us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, in the near future to Wayanad Silverwoods Resorts, assuring you our best attention and services now and forever.
Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I traveled all over India, from Bangalore, to Kerala, to Mumbai and Delhi and this was by far my favorite hotel. This is a long overdue review. I was here about 2 summers ago on a trip with my University. One of our students fell ill and needed to be taken to a hospital, and the owner drove her and one of our professors to the nearest hospital, which was over a few hours away!

The food was amazing for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And I had the most amazing swim in that infinity pool!!

Be sure to take a boat ride onto to the lake while you are here. This is truly a magical place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaweymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silver Woods !

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Providing this kind of experience gives us the pleasure of serving customers in a better way every time making there stay a Memorable Experience. I'm so thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us as well as our activities and our Swiming Pool. I will ensure that your kind compliments reach out to all team members whose efforts were highly appreciated.
Look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had stayed at the premium villa at wayanad silver woods resort, a fabulous place to unwind. we had stayed there for 3 days and it was a very pleasant stay. The surroundings were very neat and clean. The mornings is filled with bird chirps and other beautiful sounds.The house keeping was very good and very prompt in their service. A great place to stay with good and healthy food and fabulous staff. I recommend this place to whoever loves to have a pleasant stay. Once again i need to tell you about the excellent service of the staffs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yamuna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silver Woods !

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the resort are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly. Come back soon to experience the rest of our activities including yoga and meditation, bird watching, nature walk and spa packages.
Looking forward to serve you again....

Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Do not plan for this place to stay as i have a very bad experience ,,,,,easy on packet but very bad on heart as we felt when stayed in a group of 18 . Staff third class ...Manager is irresponsible person who would be always out of town and when asked about service his reply is ...."u wish to stay u can stay or else please look for some other resort "

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashwinjain_sbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, General Manager at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr.Ashwin Jain,

We would like to thank you for your stay at Wayanad silverwoods.We simplified ourself to hear such a comment from your side.We would like to say few things that had happened during your stay at the resort.
1. You had guarenteed that pax of 25 and only 18 turn up and you refused to pay as per our agreement also and you were held up arguing on the same issue.
2. We had a common buffet on those days,as the resort has full occupancy.But you insisted on the special service at only Jain food which is definetly impossible on a common menu,otherwise you should have informed us in advance.
3. We are sorry to say that your group was totally unruly in the dining area causing irritation to the other guests.
Dear Sir, You may please try to understand that putting such adverse comments to settle scores is not a good trent.
Warm Regards,

Sijo Vargese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I booked Premier Villa for 2N/3D during monsoon offer. This wonderful property is located on the shores of banasurasagar dam & from room balcony had a splendid view of Banasura Lake. Since it as raining on all the days we stayed, the flora & fauna around the resort looked even more beautiful. However we could not visit much places since it as raining all the time.

+ve:
1) Property Located at secluded beautiful place looking at banasura lake
2) Rooms & bathroom with Jacuzzi is excellent.
3) Sleep Quality & Cleaniness
4) Nice Staff

-ve:
1) Property is far from Kalpetta & Room Rates are on higher side.
2) Lunch & dinner menu did not had many options.

I would recommend this hotel to one who want to enjoy peaceful, laid back vacation in the midst of nature preferably having its own vehicle to move out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantanu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silver Woods !

Thank you for your stay in Wayanad silver woods. We are delighted by your meticulous review .Really happy to know that you had a good experience at our resort.Regarding the higher food rates we would like to inform that the food cost is high as we are purchasing it from neighboring states and hence the price of raw materials are higher compared to other places in Kerala. We are extremely sorry for the case and hope you would kindly understand the same.
Would definitely look into the suggestions made.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the healthy review.

Warm Regards,
Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my wife stayed here in june , we are regular traveller to abroad and local resorts , would like to say silverwood is the best resort I ever stayed.

1. The best resort in wynad
2. Staff hospitality is just superb
3.romantic villa is realy romantic
4.food is very tasty
5.very very clean and neat
6.beautiful mountain veiw from rooms
7.room service the best and quick
8. restaurant staff really very friendly
9.there is nothing to complain about this beautiful resort
10.this is suitable for couples and families
11.one must stay in romantic villa while its raining
12.thank u so much for whole silver wood staff making our stay comfortable and memorable.
13. Definitely we will visit here once again .. specially in rainy season.

Room Tip: Please select romantic villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sureshpapanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayabenny, Owner at Wayanad Silverwoods, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Patron,

Warm greetings from Wayanad Silver Woods !

Thank you for staying with Wayanad Silverwoods, and for your post on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that we made your stay pleasant and memorable. Our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and the dining experience our resort offered. Thank you for sharing with us that you found the views , food and service the best in class. Thank you once again for such a detailed and encouraging review. Especially for your photographs,its really out standing…!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Warm Regards,

Jaya Benny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.6 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
932 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
183 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 7 in Lakkidi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
186 reviews
14.8 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
81 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayanad Silverwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Silverwoods

Address: Manjoora P.O. Pozhuthana, Kalpetta 673575, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalpetta
Price Range: £74 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wayanad Silverwoods 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wayanad Silverwoods takes you to the heart and soul of nature, deep in Wayanad - the beautiful mountain country of the Western Ghats. Wayanad Silverwoods is set-up on the banks of the Banasura Sagar at Padinjarathara, near Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala. The herbal-wind from the western ghats will sooth your mind and soul.Breath taking view of infinite Banasura sagar with hovering Banasura mountains as the back drop from the villas ,reception and restaurant will be a treasured memory for all travellers. We promise hospitality at its best.Site seeing spots like Pookottu lake ,Tholpetty wild life sanctuary, Kuruva islands, uravu Bamboo gardens, Soochipara waterfalls,Edakkal cave and Chembra peak is sure to make your holidays memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Wayanad Silverwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayanad Silverwoods Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing