We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hosipatilty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pillowrocks Homestay
Ranked #19 of 87 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Attractive place to visit,Better services in Food and Accomodation. Providing more comfortable staying facility.pour vegatable food is available. For family very good facility available there. for children there is many facilites to play.for seeing there is many places to watch.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujithapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Pillowrocks Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Our stay at pillowrock homestay was quite pleasant!!The food,hospitality and the location were fantastic!!Rooms were descent and clean..The owner was very friendly..Overall it's definitely worth the money!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshnarayanan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were visiting Wayanad for the first time and had no clue about stays there...We contacted Pillowrocks and the owner was quite polite and helpful!!! It was a delight to stay at..Very helpful staff, even they guided all the way from NH to their place..Extremely well built interiors with plantations all around that gives an earthly feel..Games like badminton and carrom were available, they even arranged bonfire on request..The food was amazing and the rooms and the bathrooms were quite well equipped to our utmost surprise..An ideal stay especially with friends

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had stayed for 2 nights and 4 days environment and hospitality made our stay memorable. good food and very good hospitable family The greenery surrounding the house and the chirping of the birds was pleasing

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nir00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The ambience, environment and hospitality made our stay memorable. The food was excellent and the stay was comfortable. The greenery surrounding the house and the chirping of the birds was pleasing. Apart from being amazing hosts, the owners also guided us in visiting various places around Wayanad. When late while returning, they made it a point to follow up on our whereabouts to ensure that we did not lose our way. All in all it was a wholesome experience. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaya-Shiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. Best place for group members. We really enjoyed typical kerala stlye food. More than anything the owners were very friendly. We felt at home.

Best only if you go in group otherwise you may not enjoy the isolation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkypappu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Came with lot of apprehensions but going back highly satisfied, clean rooms , good food and very good hospitable family. Will surely return back . Had a great a stay.You can also visit MUTTIL Hill near by

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prathvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
0.0 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
854 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 87 in Kalpetta
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
0.0 mi away
The Kallat Hotel
The Kallat Hotel
#9 of 22 in Kalpetta
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillowrocks Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillowrocks Homestay

Address: Thondupali, Kolavayal | North Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673122, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pillowrocks Homestay at Muttil, Wyanad. The land of tea and coffee plantations, spices, legends and folklore. To feel the best of Wayanad and nature visit us once and we assure that will surely make a difference. Nature never goes out of style, be thrilled to get closer to it. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pillowrocks Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing