We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Home Stay in center of nature with all the facilities.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pillowrocks Homestay
Ranked #22 of 89 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Place was located in center of the nature which made us feel like we are a part of it.
The facilities were very good, no question of any complaint.
Really a perfect place to hangout with the close ones.
I felt really a worth of staying there.

Room Tip: Cool Place to hangout anywhere in the Homestay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayanth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The stay at the Pillowrocks was an awesome experience.The house is very close to nature sorrounded by rich green vegetation.There is coffee plantation behind the house.The hospitatility shown by the owners was very good.The breakfast served was very good.I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and have fun

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uday_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The house is very beautiful and the owner and caretakers are very helpful. Food was good. Though it is little far from highway (around 3 kms) and the road leading to it is narrow , but you if you are travelling by your own vehicle, you can opt for this place. you will get real feel of vacations here! Do not miss the early morning walk in coffee plantation if you stay here.

Room Tip: It's a home. You will have access to kitchen, hall, garden, etc apart from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubhiagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is indeed a fantastic place to stay in comfort with tradition touch with modern amenities. It has opulent and impressive Space around the house, a beautiful Coffee, banana plantation

Food prepared using fresh vegetables grown around the homestay.
They guided helped us to plan and visit all places in wayanad.
We would recommend any one to choose Pillowrocks.

Room Tip: Room in first floor is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LohithAndMadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Pillowrocks homestay! The food is organic and homemade! A great place to relax and unwind and enjoy the surrounding area. Set in the middle of Coffee,Pepper plantations. We will return soon! Thank you again for all your help!. One thing We really enjoyed is the hospitality at this homestay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Spacious enough not at all like clumsy lodge rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LijuCalicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The best place to stay if one wants to have an adventurous feel with a cottage surrounded by forest and mountains. Having music and drinks with camp fire adds up entertainment and fun to the trip. One can expect 24 hours a man standing for your service with delicious home made breakfast for you and fully furnished ,well maintained and wonderful infrastructure.
Also, the cottage is provided with full facilities to carry of all necessities without fail.
In simple words, experience of this cottage added a lot to the trip to ‘Wayanad’ in aspect of FULL ENJOYMENT

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aarti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The stay at the Pillowrocks was an awesome experience.The house is very close to nature sorrounded by rich green vegetation.There is coffee plantation behind the house.The hospitatility shown by the owners was very good.The breakfast served was very good.I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and have fun

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeepts_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.0 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#14 of 22 in Kalpetta
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 89 in Kalpetta
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
0.0 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
0.0 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#5 of 79 in Kalpetta
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillowrocks Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillowrocks Homestay

Address: Thondupali, Kolavayal | North Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673122, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pillowrocks Homestay at Muttil, Wyanad. The land of tea and coffee plantations, spices, legends and folklore. To feel the best of Wayanad and nature visit us once and we assure that will surely make a difference. Nature never goes out of style, be thrilled to get closer to it. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pillowrocks Homestay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing