We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family-oriented home stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Enteveedu - Home Stay
Ranked #3 of 82 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful family-oriented home stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were a group of 10 adults and 2 children (2-3 years) and spent 2 nights-3 days during May 2014 and suffices to say, it was a wonderful and very relaxing experience far from the maddening city living. The rooms were quite well kept with natural decor, and the bathrooms were clean with hot water available throughout the day and night.

Quite a good number of activities and games for the kids including shuttle court, games area, sandbox, tree house etc. which kept the kids well entertained and out of our hair.

Mrs.Seetha and team are really good hosts who took care of our every request including packed food for children on days we went sightseeing and that was something we really appreciated. Food was good with a mix of Kerala cuisine and others; not very spicy. They also organized a cake and beautiful lamp decorations in the evening to celebrate the wedding anniversary of a couple in our group.

Enteveedu is located quite close to all the main tourist places like Pookot Lake, Banasurasagar Dam, Thirunelli temple, Kuruva island etc. and all of these can be reached with a couple of hours of driving.

Will highly recommend this homestay to anyone who prefers rustic and natural accomodations and home-cooked food. Early morning coffee on the front lawn is a must do!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandeep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seetha R, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sandeep,
It was a pleasure to have you and your group at EnteVeedu. Even we were delighted to celebrate the anniversary. Really happy you all enjoyed at Enteveedu. Waiting for you all to come and visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    124
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
200
167
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was the last place on a three week trip to India - my first. From the moment we arrived Seetha and all her staff helped us feel comfortable and at home and welcome. The rooms are enormous - we stayed at the top of the house - and have lovely views from our balcony. A bonus was an outdoor area we could also relax in. The place is large enough to feel that you are in a hotel with lots of privacy. We had a tour of the plantation with our host. A lovely man who obviously loves where he lives. Get him to take you to the derelict temple - its a real gem. One evening two of our group were unwell and the staff made rice soup - an example of how the owners and their staff look after you. Lots of great suggestions for days out and local visits. The owners want you to enjoy both their home and the local area. Like all the places I stayed in India on this trip, the hospitality was outstanding. Thank you.

Room Tip: Apartment at the top of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinf444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seetha R, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi,
It was our pleasure to have you at EnteVeedu. So happy to know that you loved the place as well as Waynad. Waiting for you to come back to EnteVeedu soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent only a couple of days. If it had been possible we would have stayed much longer. The whole location is an excellent place for relaxing. Everything was perfect: hospitality, food, rooms, the whole atmosphere.

If we ever manage to travel to India again, we will definitely stay here much longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphin11299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seetha R, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi,
It was a pleasure to have you and your group at EnteVeedu. So happy to know that you loved the place as well as Waynad. Waiting for you to come back to Wayanad and visit us soon.

Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent couple of days here and loved the location, food, ambience and overall hospitality. The owners have made an extra effort to make the place a 'comfortable, homely' place to stay while providing for other facilities like a badminton court, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seetharaj, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for that kind feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to have you at Enteveedu homestay. It is nice to know you enjoyed here.

We will be delighted to have to at Enteveedu again.

Thanks and Regards,
Seetha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here in January and had so much fun. Seetha was an excellent hostess, she gve us some good mothering. Upon arrival she organised a bus for our onward travel. Also every day she made sure we had planned out lots of fun things to do. My favorite activity was the tour of their family farm by her husband, i loved it so much i went twice. Also, she has a network of reasonably priced taxis that take you to all the tourist spots in Wayanard.

You could happily spend a week at this homestay without leaving though, its got beautiful grounds, and lots of nice places to sit or lie and read a book. I particularly enjoyed playing badminton and since my departure have developed a new found love for the game and play twice a week.

The food was also highly satisfactory and cold beers could be found in the fridge. I spent hours trying to decide which place to stay in Wayanard weighing up distanced between various tourist locations. If i were you, i would just book this place now, everywhere is within easy distance and its so beautiful, relaxing and fun you wont even want to leave the premises once you arrive.

Room Tip: Seetha allowed us to sample a new room each evening, they were all equally charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seetharaj, Owner at Enteveedu - Home Stay, responded to this review, 7 December 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for that sweet kind feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to have you at Enteveedu homestay. It is nice to know you enjoyed here.

We will be delighted to have to at Enteveedu again.

Thanks and Regards,
Seetha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very nice guesthouse with an astonishing view on the plantations! Rooms are also very clean and comfortable. The tenants are very nice and very helpful to help organizing Wayanad discovery. Food is very good! A very good address.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erwan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had the opportunity to spend a couple of days in this amaxing homestay. I cant call it a homestay but something like our home only. Such was the atmosphere and ambiance that, other than the change in place, we never felt we were in a commercial property. The host, Ms.Seetha is hospitality personified and her kitchen team makes some awesome Kerala dishes. The stay is very comfortable with good sized, clean and neat rooms and the views around are just breathtaking.

There are enough entertainment options for the children, like shuttle court, table tennis table, carrom, chess etc., and more than that, enough space to walk around. The prisitine atmosphere with real fresh air to breath is so good for the city tired lungs. We were a group of two families with children and all of us had a whale of a time. We were refreshed, rejuvenated and relaxed when we left from there, without a heart to do so.

Thanks Ms. Seetha, you made that trip memorable for all of us and would never forget the yummy food your team served.

Room Tip: My suggestion would be to take the rooms in the main house block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvsprasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
10.7 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 23 in Kalpetta
817 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#1 of 5 in Ambalavayal
139 reviews
9.6 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 82 in Kalpetta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
13.6 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
9.7 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enteveedu - Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enteveedu - Home Stay

Property: Enteveedu - Home Stay
Address: Punchavayal House | P.O. Kayakunnu, Kalpetta 670721, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Ente veedu," the Malayalam for "my house," is situated in an exotic locale in Wayanad, one of the hill stations in Kerala. World renowned for its coffee and tea plantations and spices, Wayanad has become one of the favourite hubs for tourists. Surrounded by coffee and pepper plantations and paddy fields, "Ente Veedu" really transcends you to an ethereal world. An ecstatic and holistic experience from the rush and shrieks of routine. Located in an 80 year old estate, "my own home" Ente Veedu combines the legacy of Wayanad farming culture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enteveedu - Home Stay Hotel Kalpetta
Enteveedu - Home Stay Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing