We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience”

Aashirvad's Pleasant Stays
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aashirvad's Pleasant Stays
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kalpetta
Reviewed 4 March 2009

This resort has absolutely no facilities. No swimming pool, no play area for children, no internet and not even a reception centre. The gas geysers do not work, the intercoms do not work. They have no stock of spare pillows or blankets. The food is horrible. To top it all, they do not have even a manager to whom you can talk. The whole show is managed by the cook and few errand boys who only express their helplessness.

You will feel completely cheated after your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SVSCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2009

This is heavily advertised as a "vegetarian only" resort but serves chicken, fish and mutton at their "restaurant" which is an open air platform with tiled roof and plastic chairs.. a nasty surprise for those who booked based on food choice. Very minimal facilities in spite of high tariffs. One "chef" who doubles up as the errand boy.. water heaters that do not work.. it appeared as if all the rooms were serviced by just two staff.. Would not recommend this to anyone. This was the only resort with available rooms in Wayanad area, when I booked online.. maybe because of the above reasons.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Banjaara129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

We planned to spend our honeymoon days in Wayanad about which we had just heard about from friends and others but never visited before. While browsing through the net we found a few interesting packages with a few hotels in Wayanad. Finally decided to opt for Aashirvad's Pleasant Stays which suited our needs and the budget too. We reached there at around 4.30 am from Bangalore and it was really nice of them to have sent their vehicle even before we reached the stop.We checked into the hotel before dawn. The staff and management of the hotel were extremely courteous and warm. As promised in the package, we were given all the facilities and much more than we expected without any hidden charges. The food was wonderful and more important, as per our choice which we had not predicted at the time of booking. The 4 days there just passed away like 4 minutes for us. The enchanting places, the lovely location of the hotel, the clean environment, the taste of all types of food,the staff - all need to be appreciated. But the most appreciated according to us should be the management of the hotel. As said at the time of booking, they were just a call away from us all through our stay there. Though we would disturb them at odd hours too to know something, the answers would always be so pleasant and accurate. Till our stay ended, we were given the utmost attention, privacy and security. We really enjoyed each moment being there. We thank them all for making our special days so memorable that they shall last for times to come. Great stay and a very pleasant one too. The name is apt for this hotel I guess.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Charmer2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

I had a terrible experience of a lifetime during my trip to Vayanad.I had booked 5 cottages for 30 people of my family.Due to a delay of one day,these cottages were booked by someone else and we were offered a bungalow amisdt coffee plantations of Krishnagiri by the owners of Aashirwad pleasant stay.We were informed that this bungalow could accomodate all 30 people and all the necessary arrangements would be done(food,bedding).On our arrival,we were shocked to see a 3 bedroom ground floor house which was termed as "BUNGALOW" during our dealings.None of the rooms had fans,the bathrooms had no lights and it could hardly accomodate 12 people.The owners told us that they would provide the bedding for all of us and provide one cook and helper to do all the arrangements to make our stay pleasant.Here is when we did the biggest mistake of our lives.We believed their talks and payed the whole amount of money for our stay.The so called "cook" really dint know how to cook,and our ladies had to guide them and prepare the dinner and breakfast.We were provided with only 3 double bed mattresses,6 pillows and few bedsheets.There was no arrangement done,no campfire,no lights outside and even no candles when there was a power cut as it was promised to us.When we tried to contact the owners,their phones were switched off.We were helpless in middle of a jungle and could not sleep the whole night.Our whole holiday was spoiled,and most of our relatives who were visiting india after a long time were stunned by this kind of deceiving.We were scandalised by the owners of Aashirwad who mislead us by their talks and took the complete amount of money also.I recommend all of you to scrutinise your holiday destination carefully since there are few swindlers in this buisness who make false promises and waste your hard earned money.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank legendary_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2007

This holiday resort is really great! It caters to all the needs of it's guests,both young and elderly, alike. The people around are so polite and kind. That makes this place a real holiday spot. It's location is wonderful and well-centred too making it ideal for visitors like us to visit the important tourist places of interest. Food is good too. Hospitality is great! In short: an all in all, a perfect place to enjoy holiday vacations. Wish the property owners and the staff there all the best!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank NTP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
0.0 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aranyakam Homestay
Aranyakam Homestay
#5 of 22 in Kalpetta
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#11 of 22 in Kalpetta
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Woods Resorts
The Woods Resorts
#2 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Homestay
Sunrise Homestay
#23 of 80 in Kalpetta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashirvad's Pleasant Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashirvad's Pleasant Stays

Address: Krishnagiri Post Meenangadi | Meenangadi, Kalpetta 673591, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kalpetta
Price Range: £184 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cottages' location in the interiors of the coffee estate is a haven for nature lovers and peace-seekers. Eco-friendly environment, independent, cozy, ever-clean holiday-stay homes are also adorned with intercom facility, satellite TV amongst the other interior furnishings. Enjoy the panoramic views from the cottages at Aashirvad's. The best holiday comforts in the region without puncturing your wallet. Our hospitality makes sure you rest in nature's laps during your stay here. Seasons change, people come and people go. But our hospitality remain the same. Welcome here to relax, rejuvenate, rejoice, romance and rediscover yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aashirvads Pleasant Stays Wayanad
Aashirvad's Pleasant Stays Kalpetta, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing