We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison des Oliviers
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Mirage Club(Marrakech)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Bled(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
340
197
47
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
197
47
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceupgraded to a suitepool areashuttle bussemi private pooldirt trackstandard roomserved poolsidetraditional riad styledirhams per personfew channelshalf boardhotel transferelectric heaterhotel is locatedreception staff were very helpfulolive trees
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We loved this small, peaceful oasis of a hotel - the architecture of the hotel buildings and colourful flowers along the villa wall are just breathtaking. The pool is peaceful and a great size, with plenty of huge parasols to go around.

We ate on our room balcony a few times with room service - as we didn't fancy the formality of the restaurant every night. The rooms were huge with plenty of room for children. Our friends stayed in a smaller room on the first floor and that looked very romantic too - in an Arabian Nights kind of way!

This is a small hotel, so obviously doesn't have all the polish of a larger one with more staff- but if you accept the Villa for what it is, then it comes highly recommended from us. We did find the food amazing ( try the Beef & Olives Tagine) but a tad expensive when you want to just sit in and have something small.

Food around the pool is expensive too and if they reduced the prices a small bit, I think they would do much better business and hold people at the pool for longer during the day. Slightly out of Marrakech, but a good value bus service from the hotel runs on demand - and they will also pick you up from the airport. If you like small independent hotels with with great food - then you will ove this Maison des Oliviers. Our kids loved it too!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trait1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cannot rave enough about La Maison des Oliviers ... tranquil calm from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Gorgeous room. Really helpful friendly staff. Amazing breakfast buffet. Lovely swimming pool area. Agree with Richard E, whilst there is only the one restaurant (poolside during the day) the range is good and food delicious. Rooms redone every day. Great service. Cannot do enough for you; will organise shuttle bus for you to Airport, Marrakech, etc. We quad biked for a day through the back streets of Morrocan villages and across the Agafai Desert with Rak Adventures - if a day is too hardcore then they do half day as well. When we got back were very glad of the masses of hot water that the hotel produces. Really would recommend. Already planning our next trip back.

Room Tip: Some of the suites come with private pool and terrace area!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGingerParisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I have just returned from la masion Des Olivier and we has such a great time. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem with our shower head as the bracket had broken, I mentioned this on the morning and when we arrived back to our room all was fixed. Such good service
The food was delicious, we tried most of the menu. In fact it became difficult to choose because it was all so good.
I would advise using the hotel shuttle bus as taxis were expensive and I found the haggling a little to aggressive.
Flurelie on reception was always ready to help, with restaurant bookings, advise on trips etc (Thank you)
Yes I would definitely recommend this hotel pure luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyboo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just returned from week's stay at this wonderful hotel. We think previous reviews are very accurate with exception of the one that referred to just one restaurant as the range of snacks and meals at the poolside was superb. Room was spacious and clean and the hotel and grounds were well kept. Staff were very attentive and helpful and we would certainly stay there again. If it is your first trip to Marrakech, we would recommend that you visit the Complexe d'Artisan to look for gifts as everything is priced. We bought a tagine in the Souk for 140 dr when the complexe had it for sale at 70 dr. At the very least it gives a guide to prices but it is also great fun bargaining in the Souk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My friend and I being in our 20s decided to visit morocco for the first time and chose to stay here for 4 nights. We wasn't disappointed!

Airport transfers were easy to arrange with the hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms nice and clean with a maid service everyday, hot showers, towels provided daily, buffet style breakfast with a selection.. you wouldn't go hungry! Lovely clean pool area.

Location for us was perfect. Not far from the airport but not close enough to hear any planes either. About 10 mins from the medina in taxi. Taxis were cheap enough and we also took advantage of the shuttle service.

Bottled water was expensive in the hotel and I would suggest to buy in a local shop. There is one just on the main road where the turning for hotel is.

Would recommend a trip to the Atlas Mountains a fantastic day arranged with the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 345,345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews