We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Walden Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Cove(Fresnaye)
View Hotel
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
136
45
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
45
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townbeautiful propertyhonor systemshared balconyb bocean viewlast minute bookinggranolahigh ceilingscamps bayon arrivalfriendly and efficient stafftaxi ridevery nice place to staytable mountainfour daysguest house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We enjoyed a large sofa in a large living room and a large bath in separated large bathroom. The room was perfectly clean and beautiful, Nice deco. Wifi connect was good. Customer service was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mamari1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It is a very nice place to stay in when you in Cape Town not far from city and Sea Point. The area is quiet and safe. Rooms are comfortable and nice. Everyone of the straff are wonderful and really want you to have pleasant stay!! Great restaurants and things to do were suggested and reserved for us. Great breakfast, eggs, pancakes and lots more. The poolarea were great our daughter loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms with Lion Head view are quieter but smaller. We also stayed in the poolview room wich was very spacious and nice. The negative was that we could hear the steps from our neighbours above.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here towards the end of our holiday. Had a balcony room with a great view of Table Bay. The room was extremely comfortable and very clean. The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room but the kitchen was open and available at all times. It had a very nice coffee machine and it was nice to come in after a day out and make a cup of tea. The garden and pool area were nice to relax in. The Walden suites were within walking distance of the hop-on bus route.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

very comfortable stylish house with spacious rooms, which gives you feelings of home and privacy. not far from the ocean and short driving time from main city attractions. Friendly and competent staff. Negative - we could hear our neighbours from the upper floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked this charming guest house at the last minute based on excellent reviews and were not disappointed. great breakfast, great pool, long enough to actually swim. One of us had to leave at 4am for a flight and was met by staff to see him off. Restaurants were suggested and reserved for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews