We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks a lot for friendly professional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Fresnaye B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks a lot for friendly professional service”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Dear Ryno, Merle, Alex and the rest of the team

First of all just wanted to say awesome venue, stunning rooms and a luvely pool!
Excellent service from the team :-) and of course a lovely champagne breakfast in the mornings...

Thank you for your hospitality, friendliness and excellent service that you rendered.... we will definately be back within a few months.

you guys are the best!

lots of love Avril

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avril k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    61
    25
    6
    10
See reviews for
22
105
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms, garden, pool and the view were excellent. The stuff could be a little bit faster but still OK. The only negative ussue is the location. If you don't want to use your car, you'll find no places nearby to go out.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Killa2Milla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a stylish, very convenient hotel. The best thing about it is the great service and the warm atmosphere that the staff and owners create. The only negative was that the pool needed cleaning and that the toilet didn't have a door... This place is a mixture of boutique and hostel. In a god way. It mixes good design and modern touch with nice people and friendly laid back feeling.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband, a friend and I booked a night's accommodation at Grande Kloof for a Saturday night. We spent the night in Cape Town to party up a storm and used the hotel as a base. The staff, especially Ryno, were really friendly and extremely helpful (just like most of South Africa's population) and they were always available to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Champagne on arrival followed by a hot soak in the jacuzzi was the perfect start to our weekend. I can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for top class accommodation in the heart of Cape Town

Room Tip: Quiet area of Cape Town but very close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hassan_1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My partner and i have been together for 4 years and wanted to celebrate our anniversary in style. We booked a one night stay at the Grande Kloof. We weren't expecting any special treatment as 4 years is not a big deal to most people...We were greeted with a glass of bubbly and the friendly staff of Grande Kloof and couldn't believe the excitement the staff shared with us in our anniversary. From there on we knew we had come to the right place and were quite sad to be leaving the hotel the next day. We were suppose to check out at 11:00, but Grande Kloof greeted us with open arms. We had the rest of the day to ourselves... a champagne breakfast, full swedish massage, time in the jacuzzi and more champagne on the deck... Thank you Ryno and Mill for making our 4 year anniversary as special as possible and last a little longer

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beaulieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Last weekend I went down to Cape Town from Durban to help my daugher pack up her flat as she's moving back to Durban. We needed a place to sleep for the evening before travelling home - I am so glad I chose The Grande Kloof. The accommodation is lovely, the breakfast was scruptious and the people.... OH THE PEOPLE. Ryno is a darling who makes you feel like you've just come home. I felt welcome and cared for, for my whole stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is a great little spot close to beaches, restaurants and shops. The GM and staff are very warm and welcoming and they offer a comp glass of champers to all guests in the evening, and offer to make any restaurant reservations in the area on your behalf. The rooms are small and all open onto the same balcony but there is a lovely public lounge area, with a bar that's open every evening until late. They also have massages on request, a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi so remember to take slops and costumes even if its winter!

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be less private, I think only one room has a seaview so ask for it otherwise n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cherilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresnaye
0.2 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#22 of 109 in Cape Town Central
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#113 of 199 in Cape Town
239 reviews
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#46 of 109 in Cape Town Central
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel

Property: Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Address: 69 Kloof Road | Fresnaye, Fresnaye 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fresnaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fresnaye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privately owned family establishment is geared toward leisure and business travellers who seek a home-from-home experience. Close world-renowned beaches, excellent restaruants and the V&A Waterfront makes this accommodation location a prime choice amongst visitors to the Atlantic Seaboard area in Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel Cape Town/Fresnaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing