We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And better again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rhonda's Manor Guest House
Ranked #4 of 12 Fresnaye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just arrived home from a week's stay in Cape Town. Once again, staying at Rhonda's Manor was a real treat. This guest house is the house in which I grew up. Walking through the front door is enough to make us feel completely at home. Having Rhonda, Tony and the girls around is like having family at home.
The rooms are spacious, the atmosphere warm and inviting, and the beds are comfortable..... We LOVE staying at Rhonda's and will be sure to return. Thanks, Rhonda, for making our stay so great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Rhonda's Manor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had such an awesome stay at Rhonda's Manor recently. The owners Rhonda & Tony, their daughters and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Baby and children friendly, and the living areas were unbelievably spacious. Thank you for an awesome experience! - Anna&Clive (JHB)

Room Tip: Room number 5 was extremely spacious with an oversized bathroom and gigantic bath tub. the ultimate...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaCL0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had such a wonderful stay at Rhonda's manor. It was my first time to Cape Town and I couldn't have felt more at home. The rooms were extremely comfortable, location was perfect and even though it was my first time to the city I managed to find my way around very easily as the manor is in such a central position. Breakfast each morning was delicious and there was tonnes of choice. The staff were all lovely and overall the atmosphere at Rhonda's manor was exceptionally friendly. I would recommend staying here to anyone, I had such a wonderful stay and would 100% go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

we stayed in this wonderful guest house in Cape Town and we felt like being at home.
The house is big and very comfortable, the rooms are situated on the first floor and are
all wonderful.The owners, Rhonda, Tony and their daughters are so sweet and warm that in a
while you feel really like at home.
The position of the guest house is excellent to take a walk in the city and also around it.
After visiting Cape Town it was beautiful to have relax in the swimming pool,to sunbath and to drink a beer speaking with the other guest.
We want to thank again Rhonda and Tony to have arranged a barbecue together, as well as to
give some precious advices regarding were to eat and listen to some jazz music.
See you soon! Sandro e Carla

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papiciacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed here a few times now and it never fails to disappoint. It's a beautiful guest house, immaculately maintained. The staff are so friendly and the guesthouse owners really make you feel at home. It is also centrally located. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Cape town!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_G13-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Such a lovely peaceful place to end our stay in Cape Town. Stunning decor downstairs. Rooms could probably do with some upgrading in comparison to the rest of the house but they were still extremely comfortable and clean. The staff were all lovely and Rhonda herself was so welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here if you want somewhere close to town but quiet and homely. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyL90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

For many years now, we've been living out of a suitcase, staying in hotels that look so much alike, all over the world. Our trip to Cape Town was absolutely different from the usual kind of business trip- we found a warm and welcoming atmosphere, making you feel like part of a big and joyful family! We found amazing people, great services, wonderful interiors and so much more...all of these in an excellent location. It really felt like a home to us!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISABELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresnaye
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,009 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,413 reviews
Winchester Mansions
#25 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 111 in Cape Town Central
522 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,846 reviews
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
#7 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhonda's Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhonda's Manor Guest House

Address: 35 Clarens Road, Fresnaye 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fresnaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fresnaye
Price Range: £67 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhonda's Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhonda's Manor 8 en-suite luxury boutique hotel welcomes you to experience a touch of Africa in a gracious colonial mansion framed against the backdrop of Lions Head in the beautiful suburb of Fresnaye, a select corner on Cape Town's Atlantic Seaboard. Rhonda's manor is ideally situated and in close proximity to the world famous beaches, Table Mountain, the exciting V&A Waterfront and the city of Cape Town with its world class theatres, leading stores and charming open African markets. It is also within walking distance of the famous Sea Point Promenade, top class restaurants, hair and beauty salons and trendy shopping centres. Highways to the Wine Routes, Gold Courses, Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak, Cape Point and other famous attractions are also minutes away and easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Rhonda's Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhonda's Manor Guest House Cape Town/Fresnaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing