We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bel Endroit

The Sandhills Site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sandhills Site
Your comfortable lounge A well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Sandhills Site
Your comfortable lounge
A well equipped kitchen
and dining for 4
Looking through into lounge
Shower room
Main Bedroom
The site Clubhouse and Reception
Main and children's pools
Main and children's pools
Avon Beach within a stone's throw
View from Mudeford Quay
Christchurch Priory across Christchurch Bay
Sunset across Christchurch Bay
Isle of Wight and The Needles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay D
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a lovely week in Bel Endroit. A lovely caravan in superb spot. Very well equipped with everything you need. Didn't want to come home and even the dog is depressed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi Kay
Thank you for the very kind review, the owner of the property will be very pleased you found the accommodation to very much to your liking.
We do hope that the depression is short lived but if not then please do come back to see us again soon.
Regards
Ian & Jane
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Kay
Thank you for the very kind review, the owner of the property will be very pleased you found the accommodation to very much to your liking. We do hope that the depression is short lived but if not then please do come back to see us again soon.
Regards
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bel Endroit”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a luvly holiday home , great location right on seafront ,new forest on the doorstep. So comfortable everything we needed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Hi Georgina
Thank you very much for your very kind review, it is much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Please do come back and see us again soon.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek n
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“The condo was brilliant > comfortable,Clean and was good for us ALL including LULU”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Brilliant location with uninterrupted view of the NEEDLES.The park is kept in pristine
Condition and the staff are always friendly. Mudeford is the ideal location for relaxing and GOOD FOOD and after the week feel ready to face work on TUESDAY

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bel Endroit and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As you say the location is just ideal and the team will be so pleased that you found the property to be in pristine condition as they do take pride in making sure everything is just so.
Jane & Ian
Mud Huts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so so much for your very kind review, it is so much appreciated. We will of course pass this back to the owner and also the team who work so hard to make everything just so. It is always rewarding to think that the extra effort has made a difference to someone's holiday, they are after all hard earned and few and far between.
Once again thank you and please do come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eliz1956
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Bel Endroit. The van was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and had everything available that we needed.
Sandhills is located in a lovely area, with plenty of walks right on your doorstep.
Mudeford and Christchurch are among the prettiest places in the U.K.
We had 7 days of sunshine which added to our holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review, it is appreciated by all involved with keeping this lovely property in tip top condition. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and could not agree more with your view on Mudeford and its surrounding area. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Ian & Jane
Mud Huts - holiday rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture64...
1 review
“The best UK holiday we've ever had, we didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself, my husband and our 2 young boys (age 8 + 6) had the best UK holiday we've ever had, and this was down to a combination of glorious weather, beautiful scenery and a lovely place to call "home". It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, had everything we needed, peaceful, and we could see the sea and the Isle of Wight from our decking. We went to the local beach, over to Hengitsbury on the ferry, went cycling in the evenings, did some crabbing, relaxed at the pool, in fact we only went out in the car twice in the whole week. I will recommend the Bournemouth Aviation Museum which is approx 20 mins drive, our 2 boys loved it and we spent a couple of hours there. So all in all, we had a memorable, relaxing time, so much so that my 8 year old cried when we left. The only negative thing I would say is in no way connected to Ian and Jane, it's a Sandhills ruling, and that is that all children under the age of 8 have to be accompanied in the pool. Our 6 year old is a very capable swimmer so we found this rather restrictive as we didn't always want to get in but had no choice (obviously we expected to be with them, just not actually in the pool). Also, you're not allowed to take any photos at the pool which is a shame. Forgetting that, I would highly recommend staying at Bel Endroit, Ian and Jane were so helpful and friendly and even left us a bottle of wine on arrival. As I've already said, Bel Endroit was spotlessly clean, equipped with everything and a perfect location, it was a holiday we will remember forever and my children have already asked if we can go back soon! Thanks Ian and Jane. The Yates family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are so so glad that you all had such a great time. It is always rewarding for the team and owners to receive such fantastic feedback. It is a shame about the Sandhill's swimming pool rules, we can only apologise and feed your comments back to them. On a brighter note please do come back and stay again soon and we will see if we can better your best UK holiday ever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing