We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the caravan's decking of the Needles and Isle of Wight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the caravan's decking of the Needles and Isle of Wight
Needles View Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from the caravan's decking of the Needles and Isle of Wight
Needles View
Living room
Living room from kitchen
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Main bathroom shower
Master bedroom
Main bedroom
Toilet ensuite
Entrance
Decking area and view
View from decking
Pool
Children's pool
Avon Beach
Avon Beach
View of Hengistbury Head from the promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy B
1 review
“First class”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely homely caravan everything you need is there. Attention to detail too. Most definitely recommend and we would love to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Needles View and had everything you needed whilst there.
You were perfect guests and would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely stay in this caravan and caravan park. Was my husband, myself and 3 year old. Location is right on the beach and convenient for Bournemouth and new forest. We even went to paultons park one day and it took about 30 mins.
Really well managed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review and it's good to hear that you had a lovely break in our caravan. Yes, the location is perfect as right by the beach, very handy for your little one, and so near to the New Forest too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srayment
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous caravan in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is just perfect for anyone with a love of the sea. The site itself is small and very peaceful, and just a few steps away you are on the promenade - great for crabbing or a stroll. Less than 5 minutes walk away are a cafe & pub, and the site has a small pool and bar. It is conveniently situated about 7 miles away from Bournemouth, which was very nice - especially the free air festival.
The caravan is very modern, clean and tidy, and has everything you could want, including complementary toiletries and tea & coffee. A bottle of wine greeted us on arrival, which was much appreciated and very welcoming.
We would definitely stay here again, and the owner was extremely helpful with any queries we had. Thanks to Jill

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
So glad you had a lovely stay at Needles View. We want our guests to be comfortable in our caravan and to have everything they need when self catering, so are glad we achieved this goal. You will be most welcome to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanneham...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at this location. Jill couldn't have been more accommodating. We have a 2 year old so needed to make sure there was enough space for a travelcot and needed a highchair, all of which Jill ensured for us. The accommodation was clean and tidy and we had all the essentials needed for a great stay. The swimming pool on site was heated and perfect for our son. The location couldn't have been better with the beach opposite, noisy lobster restaurant one side and the quay the other. Would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable break and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola L
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything has been perfect. Another lovely holiday at Needle View, everything we needed was here. Beds are comfy, all very clean, shower is lovely, home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
It was good to have you stay again as you are perfect guests. Very pleased the holiday has gone well and the caravan has met all your needs. We like to think of it as a home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good break, you would be welcome back to Needles View at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George P
1 review
“Good holiday at Mudeford”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife, 7 year old granddaughter and I had a really good holiday. Compact cosy accommodation and plenty to do to keep children involved. The swimming pools were a big hit. Defitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind review, and glad you all enjoyed your holiday. You would be most welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing