We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location & accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

The Coach House....a stones throw from the beach...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House....a stones throw from the beach...
Kitchen at The Coach House Double bedroom at The Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Coach House....a stones throw from the beach...
Kitchen at The Coach House
Double bedroom at The Coach House
Lounge at The Coach House
Dining area at The Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter T
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location & accomodation”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here late May Bank Holiday week for 5 nights.
You are within 100yds of a long beach that sweeps round past Highcliffe & Barton on Sea. In the other direction you can take the 5 minute ferry ride over to Hengistbury Head. So a perfect location for a beach holiday.
Cottage was in spotless condition on arrival & fittings include a full oven , hob, microwave, washer/drier, tv, radio etc.
Free secure parking immediately outside your front door.
We will be back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House and its beautiful surrounding areas. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRS SHARO...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“May stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely place, very clean, nicely presented in a fantastic location. Had a great weekend but one thing would have made it better - some private outside space to have a drink and maybe a BBQ. Visited some lovely places locally and ate some good food. The Rising Sun has the best Thia food we have ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Dear Sharon - I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope being so close to the beach meant you could enjoy a drink in a lovely setting. Maybe come back and visit us in the future and try one of our other properties - The Pines, Quay Reach House? Both have private gardens where you can relax and enjoy a BBQ :-) Warm regards.
Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finners19...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely accommodation in a fantastic location. Perfect for a beach holiday, it is literally around the corner from the sea.

Fresh flowers, tea bags and milk were a nice unexpected surprise.

Well equipped kitchen and spotlessly clean throughout. Secure parking a bonus too.

Would highly recommend and will stay again if available whilst visiting family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
571121
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet, cosy, well appointed”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Everything we wanted and needed after a long flight. We know the area well and this property is ideally located for a beach holiday.
Very helpful owners, clean warm and welcoming house with everything necessary for a restful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best for 2017.

Warm regards
The Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review, Lyn. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House and very much look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards
Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Lack of WiFi or decent telephone signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House and are currently looking into wifi options at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location, accommodation very well presented although, due to its position a little dark with not much sunlight, the little extras like flowers, milk and tea bags where a nice unexpected surprise.

Very easy to book, and easy contact for problem solving i.e. faulty bulb.

Would stay again and already recommended to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the secure private parking facilities
Liked least: not enough light in the main living area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House and grateful for your recommendations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
Rose Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing