We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Harbour Facing Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour Facing Location
The decking has uninterupted views of the Quay and beyond Herons, swans, horses, the ebb and flow of the water there is much to enjoy......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Harbour Facing Location
The decking has uninterupted views of the Quay and beyond
Herons, swans, horses, the ebb and flow of the water there is much to enjoy......
Sunset on the deck
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Dinning area
Main bedroom
En suite shower room
Bathroom
Avon Beach
Steam Engine Visit
Mudeford Quay & Hengisbury
Christchurch Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mags462
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped and clean”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a find! This spacious Lodge overlooked The Harbour and the beach was on the doorstep. We didn't have great weather, so didn't put the decking to full use. However we could see The Harbour View from the lounge. The second bedroom was wider than other Lodges we have stayed in and our two grandchildren were very comfortable. Couldn't want for anything in terms of storage and equipment (even a scissors in the kitchen drawer) Hand towels were provided and coffee maker, washing machine, dishwasher in situ.

We just love Sandhills and have stayed there for years. It's quiet and relaxing. The swimming pool is always warm and lifeguards are always on duty. An added bonus is they are proactive and safety is paramount. Lovely warm paddling pool for younger children too.

If you want to get away from the pull of noisy arcades and crap entertainment to have a family orientated holiday with water sports and crabbing this is the place!! Plenty to see and do and there's a ferry across to Hengistbury Head where there are nice beaches and a great walk. You can also go to Christchurch, via ferry and its not expensive.

The couple who own the Lodge were easily contactable and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a problem with our shower head blocking and they turned out and replaced it immediately.

This one of the better Lodges on site and I highly recommend it! Don't all rush though, as we need to get in for next year first!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks for your really positive comprehensive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ticked all our boxes...”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I came to stay here with my girlfriend last month - we were on a budget, and thought this might be a fun way to see the area. It turned out to be far more than we were expecting: the location is ridiculously good, right overlooking the water, and the accommodation itself was beautifully clean and bright, a real home from home. Not only that, but we asked the owners about local places to visit, and they were happy to tell us about their favourite pubs and walks. Will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredandte...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything impressed us. The lodge had all the comforts of home with exceptional views. We will be going back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Very appreciative guests.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverfox...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sunsets”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed in this lodge last September and had a really pleasant time. Lodge is spacious and well presented and enjoys splendid views across the harbour. More expensive than some of the others on site but because of position is probably worth it if you can afford it..Easy conversations with owners prior to reservation and we were met by Gordon on arrival who explained how things operated inside, cooker, dishwasher etc., All in all very good holiday helped by good weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Some road noise but not late at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
GREAT GUESTS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wardio201...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning and very relaxing”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent accommodation and location. Views across bay beautiful day or night.
My daughter enjoyed the paddle boarding and kayaking easy to hire on the quay.
Lots to do young or old would highly recommend a holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and the views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Great guests ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebbyandz...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort in an ideal location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We decided to go away for a Monday to Friday short break with two small children (2 year old son and 4 week old daughter!) and found this lodge. It was great for us: roomy, modern appliances, an amazing view of Mudeford Quay and walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The facilities on site are good with a heated outdoor swimming pool (a main pool and a child's pool - which our son loved!), a bar / cafe which we did not visit this though.
Hillary and Gordon met us on arrival and were very friendly and informative and again on departure.
We would definitely like to visit again and would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing