We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Our lovely 2 bed chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely 2 bed chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our lovely 2 bed chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
California, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley H
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Arrived at chalet and was welcomed with a nice bottle of drink in the fridge,nice thought. The chalet was lovely and clean and mostly the beds were very comfortable and smelt nice, not a damp musty smell you get in some places. The beach is just 5mins away. Everything you needed was there, even iron and ironing board. Went and used the sites pool was great. So overall well worth the visit and will be booking again. Thank you so much Kirsty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
We are very pleased you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for this very kind review, it means a lot to us. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little chalet”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice chalet, stayed here for 4 nights. We love the area and visit regularly. We have 2 dogs and sometimes takes a while to find somewhere to stop.

We was pleasantly surprised with the chalet and offered us all the essentials and more. 5-10 min walk and you are on a pet friendly beach which is never over crowded and you are able to let dogs off the lead

On site there is a indoor pool close by, laundrette, small shop offering the basics and a little arcade

The travel cot and high chair at the chalet made it a lot easier for us. Meaning we could pack light

My only gripe is the mattress, my partner and I prefer a softer mattress.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay . We have put a new mattress in with a mattress topper. We do appreciate all feedback. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire425...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just got back from a 3 night stay at your lovely clean chalet. The weather was cold so was very appreciative of the fire In the lounge and the portable heaters. The site was very quiet as it was the end of half term, loved it.
Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for our kind review. Would welcome you back anytime.
Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very grateful you took the time to write a review for us and would love to welcome you back again. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tony m
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The chalet we stayed in was lovely. It was clean and well looked after. From the moment I booked it, Kirsty and Matt were brilliant, no hassle whatsoever. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and crisps which was a nice touch. We would without question stay again. Thank you Kirsty and Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such kind comments, would love to welcome you back anytime. Kirsty and Matt x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your very kind comments above. We would love to welcome your family back again. Kirsty and Matt x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlene...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awful....sorry”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here over the army May bank holiday. Very disappointed. I stayed with my husband, teenage daughter and two dogs,

Looked as though the property had not been cleaned. We think (hope!) that the bedding was changed.

Nice welcome package of a bottle of drink, crisps etc although no milk as promised. The apparent cleaner had clearly had a cup of tea as there was a cup and a spoon in the drainer.

I did complain to the owner about the dirty chalet. There were numerous issues including a mouldy oven tray, food left rotting in the bread bin and crumbs over the kitchen side.

The chalet was cold but it was a cold time of year.

Owner apologised and offered us a discount on a future trip ( which we will not be taking up). Apparently the usual cleaner was substituted or something. I don't go on holiday to have to clean where I am staying and be confronted but a mouldy oven tray and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
I'm so sorry our chalet was not up to standard on this occasion. I did apoligise when you notified me. Unfortunately i was actually on holiday and had cleaners in to do our chalets. We have certainly not used them again. kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing