We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Forge Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswold village of Guiting Power
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Forge Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswold village of Guiting Power
The warm and inviting living room Relax in front of the lovely open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome to Forge Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswold village of Guiting Power
The warm and inviting living room
Relax in front of the lovely open fire
Beautifully presented
Plenty of comfortable, stylish seating
A lovely dining area, which comfortably seats six adults
A bright and well-presented kitchen...
...with a breakfast table and two chairs
Perfect for home cooking
Stylish kitchen appliances
The cottage is a lovely home from home
The beautiful master bedroom, with king size bed
A lovely, large room
There is a stylish futon in the room...
...which can be made up as an additional bed, upon request
The master bedroom also has an ensuite bathroom, with a walk-in shower, toilet and wash basin
Bedroom 2, another lovely room, with a double bed
A well proportioned and stylish room
The family bathroom, which contains a bath with overhead shower, toilet and wash basin
There are lovely little touches throughout the cottage
Forge Cottage is a classic Cotswold stone cottage, in the lovely village of Guiting Power
Guiting Power is a beautiful, peaceful village
The lovely St Michael's and All Angels Church
Forge Cottage is opposite the village green
A stunning village, in the heart of the Cotswolds
The nearby children's playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guiting Power, Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgiewi...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for a long weekend at the end of November.

Joanne confirmed the stay and how to access before we arrived. We were arriving a bit later than usual, but Joanne was very accommodating and friendly.

Parking was easy, as was finding the cottage.

When we arrived, the cottage was lovely and warm, with basics (tea, coffee, milk and HOMEMADE bread) waiting for us, which is a lovely touch! As were the fresh flowers.

The cottage has everything you need for your stay, and it's so nice to have all linen and towels provided for you. The master bed is massive! And super comfy! The working fire was a lovely touch to cosy up with on a winters night!

Also, the showers are great! So powerful! Which is a big plus for us!

The village itself is really sweet. We ate at The Hollow Bottom when we arrived. We hadn't booked, so couldn't get a table in the restaurant, so ate in the bar area, which was still lovely. Staff are lovely and food was brilliant, would highly recommend.

Our stay was lovely, and just what we needed. Joanne was lovely, and made sure we had everything we needed and let us know where the leaflets were so we could see what was available to do around us.

Thank you Joanne and Chris for our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copelandk...
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this cottage for 4 nights. The welcome from the owner was very friendly and essentials were left for us. It is a comfortable well furnished cottage which is situated in the small village if Guiting Power. The locals were extremely friendly and the local pub "The Farmers Arms" has a wide menu of home cooked food with a very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Wifi not very good.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailsa B
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved the house, loved the village”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a long weekend in this wonderful little village. The house was charming and the fresh flowers and welcome items were very useful. OK the mobile reception was poor, but that made it even better for 2 couples with older children, they could not contact us and so we had a peaceful weekend. The cottage has everything we could want for the weekend and the big bed was super comfy. The hosts were lovely, really friendly and as were the locals who met every night in the pub, which you could throw a stone to get to. Good quality, fast pub grub and a little baker and cafe as well. Perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely spacious living/dining room and the bed!
Liked least: The internet access was a bit hit and miss
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Wicky
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a great village”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved Forge Cottage. The beds were super comfy and fantastic water pressure (yes a good shower is important to us!). We enjoyed lighting a fire a couple of nights. We really loved Guiting Power village. Although it is a small and quiet village there is lovely little café for coffee and breakfasts, and village has 2 pubs so we ate out a couple of nights. Loved it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david l
exeter
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable attractive cottage”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cottage was very comfortable and in a lovely central village location. The owners run a guest house next door and they were very friendly and welcoming. The cottage was a very nice place to stay but the main living/dining room was much smaller than it appears to be on the website and the claim that the cottage has wifi is extremely misleading. Apparently there is a network but we couldn't access it anywhere inside or outside the property. This would have been very disappointing for anyone for whom Internet access was important. Overall though it was a lovely cottage for two or four people and made for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent_Trav...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a weekend in this lovely cottage in quite possibly one of the most beautiful parts of the country. The cottage location offers excellent walks, places to eat and opportunities to exposure lots of places suitable for the whole family.
The owners were extremely welcoming, helpful and provided lovely touches to the cottage with fresh flowers and food essentials.
Looking forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing